Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom bellingham wa

Small room

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Much smaller room than I thought. It was uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Hotel OK but neighborhood......

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable room
I'm was expecting a little more after reading reviews of this hotel online. It is not in a great area and there are lots of people lurking around the front at night. It seems like it used to be a run-down hotel that they have renovated but some of the creepy is still there. With that said, the room was nice and clean. There was a little noise from the hallways but I couldn't hear anything from the adjoining rooms. It was also nice having a mini-fridge in the room. I was not impressed with the breakfast though and got some sort of inedible thing in my eggs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Heater controls
The staff was efficient and pleasant, the bed was comfortable and the room clean. The heater was hard to control so I couldn't get the room temperature right; it seemed to oscillate between way too hot and too cold. No other complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellingham

Clean comfortable and convenient

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Very nice and convenient with great staff. A bit of noise from the freeway, but the fan masked it well. Great breakfast. Recently remodeled and an excellent value. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Dirty Hotel, Would Not Recommend

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Cons: Should provide, or at least have some little cheap bottles of shampoo / conditioner in the back
Location: There's a Denny's right behind the hotel, the food was OK.
Chose this hotel because it had an OK rating, somewhat close to the Tacoma Dome and it was only for one night. It was a cheap room so I guess it was fine for the money. However, I would not recommend this hotel to a friend. There was a dirty bandaid on the ground and some candy wrappers by the night stand on the ground as well. Made me really wonder how well the room was cleaned since I spotted the used bandaid within 5 minutes of being in the room. It was nice that there was cable however the TV (little 29" screen) kept dimming after it was turned on so it was hard to watch TV shows. The people around the hotel were sketch, hanging around outside late at night, a little strange when it's one in the morning. Also, ironically, there's a sign posted on the mirror above the sink saying that if you forgot any toiletries the front desk will be more than happy to provide you with the item. Now, I've never been to a hotel that didn't provide the little cheap traveler shampoo and conditioner bottles but when I got to the room, there was none. So I went to the front desk and asked the lady if she had any shampoo and she said no. Why post a sign that's not even true? At least specify saying, "SPECIFICALLY THESE TOILETRIES: BARS OF SOAP AND A MAKEUP REMOVING PAD." Will not be booking with this place again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellingham WA

CLOSE TO FREEWAY/ RESTRURANTS

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: good location
Cons: The room was a little dated, a new décor and carpets
Location: Lots of food places nearby, Good price considering their were 5 hotels nearby to chose from
WE came to see a concert at the Tacoma Dome and it was comfortable for two people. A little disappointed their was no hot tub. The breakfast was cold for the sausages and hasbrowns. The bed was comfortable and room was clean. A good price for the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Curtisfrom Montana

Family visit

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 days at a convenient location for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frank Afrom Long Beach, Ca.

Christmas Surprise

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Stay and Staff. Definitely will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nadia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com