Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

Clean & comfy

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Nothing spectacular but the price was great, staff very friendly and room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Good stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: As above
The room was exactly what you expect from a Comfort inn. Clean, decient, good value for the money. Staff was friendly, without being overly so. Close proximity to restaurants and bars made it a good night stop for us. All in all a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma

Not as good as what it claims to be.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: We really enjoyed the pool, the breakfast and the rooms were comfy.
Cons: Every room should be equipped with a mini fridge and microwave. Gym room needs some improvement.
Location: Location was close to our destination which was Wild Waves. Their is also a Winco foods nearbye,and Great Wall of China Resteraunt.
My family and I stayed for 2 nights. We chose this hotel because it claimed to have breakfast buffet included which it did. It also had fitness room, but this was disappointing because it only had two fitness machines. My sisters room and her childrens room did not have a microwave or a mini fridge, which resulted in everyone cramming their stuff in my mini fridge and sharing microwave. My sister took this complaint to the front service desk and they simply responded with "not every room has mini fridge or microwave" and that she could put her refrigerated stuff in their kitchen which was so inconvenient because she would have to walk down every time she wanted something to eat or drink something. I think that if we payed the same price for the room then we should all have the same amenities included. Also my bathroom kept on making this lingering fuuny noise every time we flushed which was so annoying!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

Nice hotel....close to a church for services

Posted Aug 14, 2014
It was the first stop on our journey down the coast highway to california. Close to a church and restaraunts and we found a thrift shop nearby. Easy access to the highway. Clean and affordable. Free breakfast. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The best part was the hot tub after a long day traveling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnaby, BC

The hotel is worth the money you spend on it.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The rooms are clean but there is some smell. Overall was fine. Pool is open 24/7 which is convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

A whim of a trip to Seattle

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Quiet setting, despite the location right next to I-5.
Cons: If one lists wireless as a perk, it should be offered versus need to be requested.
Location: Don't know; we trekked north to Seattle for everything (activities, food).
My bad, I didn't realize it was "Seafair" in Seattle when we threw the trip together. Accordingly, we found ourselves staying in Tacoma at the Comfort Inn. No biggie -- and managed for repeat trips to Seattle proper to account for the 35-ish mile trip to be a 45-60 minute (one way) journey. The hotel staff were pleasant, though no one offered the passcode for the free wireless internet... but we're of the view that hotels are for sleeping, not lounging around all day by the (modestly heated) indoor pool. The breakfast made a valiant attempt to step beyond 'continental' fare with some sausage and egg 'rounds' (for lack of the proper term; they were pre-formed circles you'd likely drop on a bagel). All told, it met the need, and the standing-room-only crowd on Sunday morning couldn't all be wrong. Not bad for the price, and would consider returning... just not during Seafair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desk staff was useless

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Booked for 2 nights, room did not get cleaned for the second day because the desk staff thought we were a no show. Breakfast area far too small, inadequate kitchen area for the staff to use. Comfort Inn sign on outside of building hard to see, too small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Just fair.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Both firm and soft pillows are a nice touch. TV and cable box worked well with a good assortment of channels.
Cons: Tub drain, bathroom fan, less-worn towels.
Location: Just off of I-5. A number of food alternatives in close proximity. Really just a transit hotel.
How hard is it to unclog the tub drain - everyone hates standing in ankle deep water. Also, the bathroom fan was incredibly LOUD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack, BC, Canada

Nice Hotel Close to the I5

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Good location and good value.
Cons: Eliminate the smoke smell.
Location: Close to the I5.
We had a great experience staying at this hotel on our way down to Oregon. The front desk staff were friendly, check in and out was easy, and our room was clean. There was a faint smell of cigarette smoke when we first entered our room but didn't notice it much during our stay. The pool was great too! The continental breakfast was great and well stocked, and included lots of different things like waffles, bagels, toast, muffins, egg, sausage, yogurt, cereal, coffee, apple juice, orange juice, and cranberry juices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Nice place

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: It was comfortable
It was just fine, breakfast was good and staff was great.