Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pleasant and clean hotel.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Location: Location was good. Close to freeway exit easy to find. Many restaurants and shopping close to the hotel. Not far from the Tacoma Dome.
Staff was very pleasant on check in and acknowleged you going in and out of the lobby when possible. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our comfy beds. We hope to welcome you back soon. Jenny Vasquez General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Disappointing

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Location was good
Cons: Housekeeping, housekeeping, housekeeping!!!
Location: Close to Tacoma and Seattle
There for a few days and the room was never cleaned very well at all. Coffee not replaced, glasses not cleaned or replaced. Trash not taken out, and carpet not vacuumed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Dear Bart, Thank you for taking the time to reply about your recent stay. We value your business and hope that we can effectively address our housekeeping staff to your concerns. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. Sincerely, Melanie Hall Rooms Care Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
I was very surprised that there was no breakfast available for the price we paid for the room, even the coffee had to be purchased. I can't think of any other place that we have stayed that didn't provide some kind of breakfast service
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and providing us feedback about your stay. We apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations for your breakfast needs. We hope that you may consider us again in the future if you are in the area. Sincerely, The Courtyard Staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I've stayed in most of the hotels in this area, but wouldn't book this one again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but HARD bed!!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Bed was very uncomfortable but hotel was in a nice location and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terry from Seattle

Botanical Gardens

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Exceptional and Inviting. In the past, I have stayed at Hyatt (over two decades). Increasingly disappointed. Refreshing to discover Marriott is better. CLEANER, better Amenities, rates better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jonesy from Surrey

Great place near the softball diamonds

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was very personable and friendly. There is a great bistro which if open for breakfast , lunch and dinner. Hotel is close to a large mall and numerous restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to freeway, great deal for the $

Posted May 12, 2014
I took my mom up to Seattle to go to a Mariner game. I originally wanted to stay in downtown Seattle but the hotels were so expensive. I just didn't feel like spending 300 dollars a night. So I decided to stay just outside of Seatlle in Federal Way. For the money this hotel exceeded my expectations. It was so nice to just go to and from Seattle with the easy freeway access. When we got back from the game it was about 10:30p.m. and I didnt feel like searching for a store. When we were going through the hotel I found that they had this little market area with snacks and things like yogurt parfaits and microwave things like mac and cheese, etc..... The room had a mini refrigerator and microwave and a very nice big flat screen t.v. Next time I go to the Seattle area I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com