Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to go to a concert at the Tacoma Dom

Posted Sep 21, 2014
We couldn't get the air conditioner to turn off . No restraunt or lounge after 10PM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Food selections were poor and no nearby resturants

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Room was regularly cleaned
Cons: Food and eating options
Location: There was nothing nearby that met out needs, no food establishments, shopping, or sites
Expected overall better facility. A lot was lacking with little selection for food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey BC

Friendly staff.... safe environment

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Super clean and nice staff. Comfy beds.
Location: Not much to do there. We did day trips. Point defiance and Anthonys restaurant were fantastic.
The room was nice and clean. Good street view. The pool was nice for family fun. It was only 3.5 feet at it's deepest but was ok to float around in. Valet service was good. The bistro was a little too café for me. We were hoping for room service but there was none. The lobby was nice to sit around and watch people in. We stayed for 3 nights. Room seemed soundproof. We were very happy with the staff. Everyone including security greeted us on every occasion. Laundry, ice and candy machines on our floor was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Fine hotel in Tacoma

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We stayed in Tacoma for a few days to attend our son's Change of Command ceremony at Fort Lewis. The hotel and its staff were both terrific.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent customer service from every employee. Kudos for management for training and empowering their employees. It's very rare to experience consistent excellent customer service through an organization; your employees seem very happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to our event

Posted Jun 16, 2014
very nice hotel near our event at convention center Tacoma, nice people, great service. Thank you
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lost Reservation

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked myself and a business associate in two rooms, but when I arrived they had absolutely no record of my reservation. I showed them the hotels.com confirmation email, and they were able to confirm that yes, I really did have a reservation, they just had no record of it on their end. They told me they were completely full and started calling other area hotels until I insisted that I did not want to stay at another hotel that was further away and potentially more expensive. After 45 minutes they finally got me into a room, but I stood there at the desk the whole time, and when I asked for a glass of water after about 30 min (I had been out on the golf course in 85 degree sun the whole day) they told me I could BUY water in their snack bar!! Outrageous. I clearly had a reservation, they lost it, and I was exhausted, dehydrated, and very late for a business dinner, and they couldn't even comp a bottle of water for me?! They never offered any kind of apology comp or voucher for the screw up. Also, on my last morning I tried their bistro for breakfast, and the food was terrible - my egg whites breakfast sandwich came out completely soggy with liquid pooled on the plate. Yuck. Finally, it took more than 15 minutes to get my car from the valet after checking out. Most of the staff was very friendly, and my room was clean and comfortable, but after the check in disaster and the other disappointments, I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, or

Nice hotel great downtown location

Posted May 4, 2014
Our hotel experience was wonderful. Great, attentive staff. Great location. The toilet in our room was running off and on, but once we notified staff they said they would address the issue. Our room was great, except for the view. We were on the second floor above the entrance. Would have been nicer to be on the other side and have a view of the water...especially for $200/night. Overall it was a great experience, I just wish we had requested another floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Family of 5 from seattle

Best downtown hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Looks great inside and out. My wife and I plus 3 kids stayed one night. The pool was beautiful but cold water and small. The Bistro food was cheap and gave me a cafeteria feel. No complimentary breakfast or parking. Not the best value but the hotel itself was great