Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Acceptable?

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location, ,mini kitchen
Cons: Communication, organization, comfort.
When I checked in the clerk wanted to charge my credit card. But my room is prepaid to Expedia! She then said that the credit card is just to hold the room. I said no, it is prepaid to Expedia! She argued so, I was happy I had my copy of the charge receipt. Then she gave me the room key to a room that was already occupied.(potentially dangerous). When I finally got a room, it was a small room with a double bed. I thought a double room had two beds and a single room had one bed, but no, just one double bed for my wife and I. Oh well, we survived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, Oregon

Nice Location!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff and the cleanliness of the rooms.
Cons: You have to ask the front desk for shampoo and soap, which I found odd. Also, I think more stairs would make it easier to access the upper levels.
Location: I stayed here when attending a concert at White River amphitheater, great location and price and exactly what I needed.
The staff was very friendly both at check in and check out. Room was clean but there were questionable stains throughout the carpet. I also like the location of this hotel, right of off the freeway. And so close to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bargain

Posted Jun 23, 2014
location convenient rooms basic but clean staff friendly and helpful and price hard to beat
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janie from idaho

close as I could get to fair grounds

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: It was reasonable
Cons: It didnt have anything to do with motel but taxi service was not good
Location: not too far from main part of town and fair ground
once I found out transit system was close I was relieved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
It was a last minute check in due to another hotel canceling our reservations. The room was bad. It smelled badly of cigarette smoke and the beds were hard as a rock.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are disappointed that your room did not meet your expectations. We will be working with our housekeeping staff to make sure that every room is cleaned to our standards. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will return to our hotel in the future.
3 out of 5
by Sheri from Portland Metro Area

Not the best or worst

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: reasonable rates & kitchenettes.
Cons: Enforce the NON-Smoking Policy, provide softer pillow's
Location: Went to the Mother Earth News Fair, at the State Fair Grounds
Smoke Free Bldg. ? cigarettes butts all over, plus people smoking down on the 1st floor level, cigarette burns in our room & bathroom. The beds & pillows were extra - extra Firm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Sheri - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. In response to your feedback, I will be meeting with my staff to ensure that our smoking rules are followed. As well, I will be working on ordering new pillows. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014
weird smell in room----dirty carpet---slow internet----uncomfortable beds
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not pleased with the cleanliness of your room. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen in the future. As well, I apologize that you had issues with our free WI-Fi and your bed. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our hotel. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie

Nice extended stay loved it

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: I liked how clean this hotel was VERY CLEAN
Cons: Nothing everything was great
Location: Located near tacoma mall and south hill mall
I will come back whenever i am in the area. GREAT service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wolf in sheep's clothing

Posted May 23, 2014
When ppl live things tend to be more sketch. I wouldn't stay more that 2days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LAW from WA

Bring Your Own

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Just a couple of days into my stay I had to purchase my own bathroom tissue, because the facility was all out..... REALLY?! I mean, it's kind of a GIVEN that certain things be supplied for you while you're paying for lodging. The carpet was filthy, and so was the vinyl floor. Every minute or two of my showers the water became scalding hot, as if affected by toilets flushing in another room. It also would have been nice to have an apolstered chair to sit in as an alternate to just a dining chair or bed.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry that we ran out of bathroom tissue during your stay with us. As well, I apologize that the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure these issues do not continue in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay next time you're in the area.