Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for longer stays.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: They allow pets.
Clean, comfortable with no frills. We chose this hotel because they allowed pets, no smoking in the hotel, and they had kitchenettes. Overall this was a good place that fit our needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washingtin

Smelled like cigarettes

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Tried to check in early and was told to come back at 3! No problem. Came back at 3:30 and was told to leave and call in a half hour that the room wasn't ready. I asked them to call us when it was ready since I paid in advance for the room and was told "as I said, call us in a half hour". People behind us were checked right in! Don't really care if they had a different room. After getting checked in the room smelled of cigarette smoke, and the beds were very hard! Room was cheap and bare bones! High speed "free" Internet is slow, but you can pay for higher speed. Would rather pay more for a hotel with better service. Would not recommend. People living there were allowed to smoke right outside the rooms!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Acceptable?

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location, ,mini kitchen
Cons: Communication, organization, comfort.
When I checked in the clerk wanted to charge my credit card. But my room is prepaid to Expedia! She then said that the credit card is just to hold the room. I said no, it is prepaid to Expedia! She argued so, I was happy I had my copy of the charge receipt. Then she gave me the room key to a room that was already occupied.(potentially dangerous). When I finally got a room, it was a small room with a double bed. I thought a double room had two beds and a single room had one bed, but no, just one double bed for my wife and I. Oh well, we survived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Don - We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the confusion at check in. We are retraining our front desk staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We do hope that you will return to our hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, Oregon

Nice Location!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff and the cleanliness of the rooms.
Cons: You have to ask the front desk for shampoo and soap, which I found odd. Also, I think more stairs would make it easier to access the upper levels.
Location: I stayed here when attending a concert at White River amphitheater, great location and price and exactly what I needed.
The staff was very friendly both at check in and check out. Room was clean but there were questionable stains throughout the carpet. I also like the location of this hotel, right of off the freeway. And so close to downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Joshua - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are disappointed to hear about the condition of your carpet; however, we are glad that your room was clean and that our staff provided you with quality service. We will be working with our housekeeping staff to address the issues with the carpet. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bargain

Posted Jun 23, 2014
location convenient rooms basic but clean staff friendly and helpful and price hard to beat
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janie from idaho

close as I could get to fair grounds

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: It was reasonable
Cons: It didnt have anything to do with motel but taxi service was not good
Location: not too far from main part of town and fair ground
once I found out transit system was close I was relieved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
It was a last minute check in due to another hotel canceling our reservations. The room was bad. It smelled badly of cigarette smoke and the beds were hard as a rock.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are disappointed that your room did not meet your expectations. We will be working with our housekeeping staff to make sure that every room is cleaned to our standards. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will return to our hotel in the future.
3 out of 5
by Sheri from Portland Metro Area

Not the best or worst

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: reasonable rates & kitchenettes.
Cons: Enforce the NON-Smoking Policy, provide softer pillow's
Location: Went to the Mother Earth News Fair, at the State Fair Grounds
Smoke Free Bldg. ? cigarettes butts all over, plus people smoking down on the 1st floor level, cigarette burns in our room & bathroom. The beds & pillows were extra - extra Firm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Sheri - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. In response to your feedback, I will be meeting with my staff to ensure that our smoking rules are followed. As well, I will be working on ordering new pillows. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014
weird smell in room----dirty carpet---slow internet----uncomfortable beds
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not pleased with the cleanliness of your room. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen in the future. As well, I apologize that you had issues with our free WI-Fi and your bed. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our hotel. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie

Nice extended stay loved it

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: I liked how clean this hotel was VERY CLEAN
Cons: Nothing everything was great
Location: Located near tacoma mall and south hill mall
I will come back whenever i am in the area. GREAT service