Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine

Nice clean and quiet hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: That it had a small kitchen and coffee maker. Very convenient.
Cons: Maybe a lower shelf in the bathroom to put stuff on.
Location: Location was nice and quiet, restaurants close by.
I read reviews on this place before I booked it and was pleasantly surprised how nice it was! The rooms were clean and newly upgraded. It was quiet and the staff were great! I will stay here again.
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
Christine - Thank you for sharing your experience. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
3 out of 5
by Diane from Oregon

Close to Fairgrounds

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds
We had a room with a TV with no sound. Got moved to another room. Bed was hard as a board. I like firm, but this was way too hard.
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
Diane - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel’s location and great value. Your feedback regarding our bedding options will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice for the extended stay business traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: It is quiet. Close to restaurants.
Cons: Space for putting cosmetics & hair products is non existent.
Motel is convenient for business within Puyallup. The kitchenette is adequate for small dinners. The iron & ironing board are helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Derek from washington

My stay

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Water pipe burst in a room below mine. Had to suffer with no water, shower or toilet for the first four hours of the morning. Hotel did nothing to compensate for the inconvenience of using the facilities at McDonald's.
1 out of 5
by R from wa

What a day!!

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Absolute worst hotel experience I have ever had. After an unexpected long day at the hospital, booked a room here because it was close. Get there, office door locked, no one there to get checked in with, no one answered the phone, 45 mins later and 2 calls to expedia, finally got checked in after midnight. That morning at 7am go to shower and no hot water, none. They were "working" on it according to the front desk. Great way to start my day, after a miserable night. Hopefully I didn't smell to bad that day!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay for a reasonable no thrills price. I would not consider it for the folks looking for ammenities but for those seeking value, it is perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Megan from Yakima, WA

check out

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had to leave at 630 am. The office doesnt open till 7am. It seemed as though, if I hadnt called later, I would have been charged for another day. There should be a way of dropping the key at the office while the office is closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Derek from washington

Seahawks game

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Stayed here to meet up with a friend. The hotel was way better than the reviews suggested. Everything was great except the bed was a little too firm for my taste.