Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never ever stay here.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: tear it down and start over?
Rooms were disgusting, dirty and the stench was unbelievable. Had them switch me from first room thinking it is just an anomaly, as a Days Inn cannot be this bad. Well I almost decided to just leave and find a more suitable hotel and eat the extra expense, but we stuck it out. We shouldn't have. Not a place you want to take your family. My son and I went down to eat breakfast, while my daughter got ready, after seeing the clientele who were in there, and me not being armed, we decided to just get my daughter and leave.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom WA

Bad choice -- never again.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Tear it down and start over -- and upgrade the staff.
Location: A dump of a neighborhood.
We could not believe how bad this hotel was until we arrived. We had stayed at Days Inn properties in the past with reasonably good results, but this facility was absolutely horrible. The staff seemed totally unconnected to the status of rooms and we ended up assigned to one that was a terrible mess. Incredibly filthy. Uncleaned room. A genuine mess. The replacement room was clean, but several things did not work -- lights, toilet seat.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom B

Disgusting and dirty would not recommend

Posted Apr 5, 2015
shower had pubic hair still in it from previous guests. Linen smelled of burnt from the dryer also stained chairs with white and grease stains. Cigarette burns all over carpet and bed linen the overall cleanliness was horrible and I felt like there was absolutely no effort put in to housekeeping. Morning staff had very rude Customer Service with poor professional skills. Will never book here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, WA

Check out

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
Reservation for room was pre-paid through Expedia. During check-in, the hotel desk clerk asked to look at credit card to supposedly verify information. At check-out I was told that no receipt was available since payment was made through Expedia. Once home, I checking credit card and found that a $50 fee had been charged by hotel. There was no mention of this charge at check-in or check-out. A call to hotel confirmed that it was a hold that they had placed on the card, and will take 2-3 days to reverse.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Sheets seemed clean
Cons: Clean the room, have welcoming staff
Bathroom was dirty. Check-in staff didn't mention free breakfast. Adequate for quick overnight stay...barely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by M. Lewisfrom Auburn, WA

Had to move from 1st room.

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We settled into our room. Knowing that we were staying for a week, we unpacked accordingly. On the second day we were told we had to move to another room. They were going to do maintenance in our room. We couldn't figure out why because everything seemed to be in order. It was a real inconvenience. And our second room was the one that needed maintenance. The shower handle was hard to pull out. Also, the drain was very slow. Other than that, it was a convenient place to stay. We were visiting family that lived close by. Since we had stayed at Days Inn on another occassion, we were familiar with the surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom auburn,wa

Hospitality is a gold star

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Yes...its an older hotel but the staff is excellent helpful and curtious!! They are on top of things. To me service is a big deal budget hotel or luxury staff is key!!! I would say using expedia or discount coupon is a must, rooms are a bit high priced without a uplift to the decor. But overall its clean and located by freeways shopping and dining
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by will bfrom Washington State

New owners

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
There are new owners that are making a serious effort to restore this Days Inn to where it was years ago. The last owner neglected many of the basics of cleaning etc. The new owner was extremely helpful, listened to suggestions and did all he could to make the stay as enjoyable as possible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Amyhfrom Auburn

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was horrible