Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, WA

Check out

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
Reservation for room was pre-paid through Expedia. During check-in, the hotel desk clerk asked to look at credit card to supposedly verify information. At check-out I was told that no receipt was available since payment was made through Expedia. Once home, I checking credit card and found that a $50 fee had been charged by hotel. There was no mention of this charge at check-in or check-out. A call to hotel confirmed that it was a hold that they had placed on the card, and will take 2-3 days to reverse.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Sheets seemed clean
Cons: Clean the room, have welcoming staff
Bathroom was dirty. Check-in staff didn't mention free breakfast. Adequate for quick overnight stay...barely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by M. Lewisfrom Auburn, WA

Had to move from 1st room.

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We settled into our room. Knowing that we were staying for a week, we unpacked accordingly. On the second day we were told we had to move to another room. They were going to do maintenance in our room. We couldn't figure out why because everything seemed to be in order. It was a real inconvenience. And our second room was the one that needed maintenance. The shower handle was hard to pull out. Also, the drain was very slow. Other than that, it was a convenient place to stay. We were visiting family that lived close by. Since we had stayed at Days Inn on another occassion, we were familiar with the surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom auburn,wa

Hospitality is a gold star

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Yes...its an older hotel but the staff is excellent helpful and curtious!! They are on top of things. To me service is a big deal budget hotel or luxury staff is key!!! I would say using expedia or discount coupon is a must, rooms are a bit high priced without a uplift to the decor. But overall its clean and located by freeways shopping and dining
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by will bfrom Washington State

New owners

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
There are new owners that are making a serious effort to restore this Days Inn to where it was years ago. The last owner neglected many of the basics of cleaning etc. The new owner was extremely helpful, listened to suggestions and did all he could to make the stay as enjoyable as possible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Amyhfrom Auburn

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was horrible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Days Inn I've ever stayed at.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Why Days Inn attaches its name to this hotel is beyond me. The room condition was deplorable. There were stains all on the carpet, the room furniture was damaged, and the bathroom was dirty (mildew).
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom auburn Wa

Dirty room

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Our room had long dark hairs in the tub I am a blonde. There were two dirty wash clothes hanging over the shower curtain rack. Holes in wall old and ahower curtain filthy black
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg Sfrom Hesperia, CA

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helpful customer service. Room a little outdated, but clean and nice.