Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to shopping and Tacoma

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: CLEAN!
Cons: New paint job/spruce up outside appearance would likely attract others
Location: Easy to freeway and only about 15 minutes to Tacoma. Large shopping/dining selections across the street
Closest hotel I could find to Tacoma. Initially disappointed by outside appearance (needs a paint job), but staff were wonderful, room very clean and comfortable. I even got a suprise meal discount from restaurant across the street when I mentioned I was staying there! Access to the freeway for travel to/from Tacoma was also easy/convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Hotel staff was great. In my opinion the area is undesirable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Cheapest motel in the area

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: relatively cheap
Cons: WiFi
Location: only a block from many stores, places to eat right next door and across the street
My room was clean and usually quiet, well equipped with devices from a hair dryer to a microwave oven. The only problems I had was an uninvited room cleaner and problematic Wii service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom federal way,wa

Needs upgrades

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Check in was fast but downhill after that. Room very outdated and smelled horrible. Like taking room that was smoked in for 10 years and than putting a NO SMOKING sign up on the door. The heater cycled off and on constantly. Very strange the heavy curtains do not cover the window!!! Just very sheer curtains that you can see through in evening. Not much privacy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Left after 20 minutes, people yelling outside, room smelled awful. Was afraid to go outside alone. Dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Good breakfast. All doors are outside so it was loud at night with cars coming and going and the garbage being picked up. Rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Time in at the days inn

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay at the days inn was enjoying, my fiancé and I had a nice time there. It is located in a convenient area for shopping and site seeing. Something they need to improve is their television, they are old and had trouble turning on and off. It'll turn on and off when it wanted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vangifrom Oregon

Basic, overall okay spot for a short stay

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly and the room was clean. There were a few minor cosmetic repair needs in the room -- small "gouges" in the ceiling / wall and door strip in the bathroom was cracked. Your basic "it'll do" room for a short, one-night stay. TV remote didn't work well, and TV itself worked the first night, but then kept going off and on the next day. The staff tried to be as helpful as possible, but it seemed to be an electrical short issue. They were willing to move us to a different room, but we declined since we were leaving soon. Breakfast was basic continental-style, with waffle maker, yogurt, cereal, muffins, toast, fruit, and juice / coffee, and the breakfast area was clean and well-maintained. General area was a little rough, maybe because it was near the freeway and inexpensive? Anyway, an overall good experience, with only a few issues and very friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the hotel I expected at all

Posted Nov 13, 2014
The hotel clerk could not give me a direction. I reserved a smoking room and ended up with a non-smoking room. The room smelled old and unclean. Drawer pool was broken, coffee pot was damaged and ended up breaking while coffee was brewing. Granted it was windy, however the lights kept going off all day and night long and the cable was not working for 7+ hours as well as no internet. It is not the kind of hotel I would ever stay again nor recommend it to others.