Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wenatchee, WA

decent place to stay for the price.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
I read the other reviews saying that this place was bad. I decided to stay anyway and dont understand why other people gave bad reviews? I thought it was ok, I mean you get a bed, tv, shower, its clean, you get breakfast and it is quiet. What else does someone need really? People need to stop being so picky!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellingham, WA

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Good place to stay when taking in a concert. The staff at the front desk were quite helpful. Good place to stay when taking in a concert. The staff at the front desk were quite helpful. Good place to stay when taking in a concert. The staff at the front desk were quite helpful. Good place to stay when taking in a concert. The staff at the front desk were quite helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by rickfrom fife,washington

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
room good but breakfast bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Colinfrom Tulsa

Good motel...just needs some tweaks

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, it was a good place. I think about the only thing I didn't like was the TV was an old-school, tube-style TV. They had DirecTV which was cool, but the remote only controlled the box, so doing anything on the TV (including turning it on/off) had to be done manually (I'm a tech-nerd and I've used DirecTV remotes before and they turn TVs on and off, but this one didn't). Location was awesome...right off I5, but maybe a little far from Seattle (about 30 minutes one way). Staff was ALWAYS helpful and breakfast was pretty good.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tacoma, WA

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Tacoma. Pets allowed. Continental breakfast. Inexpensive.
Cons: Better wi-fi.
Location: Lots of fast food options, if that's what you're into. The Tacoma Antique Center has some good finds.
The entire experience was underwhelming. Front desk was fine if not disinterested. The room was clean as long as you didn't look under the bed. Wi-fi was slow and spotty. Mini-fridge and microwave provided in the room. Got the impression that some guests were living in their rooms. Some questionable-looking characters hanging out in the parking lot made me question the safety of my vehicle.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
SPECIFICALLY ASKED FOR NON SMOKING AND HAD TO BE ON THE BOTTOM FLOOR. WHEN WE GOT THERE WE GOT THE BOTTOM FLLOR BUT THE ROOM HAD HEAVY CIGARETTE SMOKE IN THE ROOM. CALLED THE FRONT DESK AND SHE ASKED DID I WANT TO SEND IN HOUSEKEEPING TO SPRAY THE ROOM DOWN. I SAID NO. SHE SAID THE ONLY OTHER ROOM AVAILABLE WAS UP STAIRS (NO ELEVATOR). HAD NO CHOICE. THIS HOTEL USED TO BE PRETTY NICE BUT IS NOW STATING TO LOOK ROUGH AROUND THE EDGES
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean got different room though.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Nice clean got different room though. One bed instead of two, otherwise great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2014
The girls working the trucks were quiet. But the room was dark and damp. The WiFi was flaky and breakfast was poor.