Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seabeck, WA

AC was horrible & no poker tables!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Air Conditioning through out building and put in poker tables
Location: Location was very congested!
We took the stairs instead of the elevator because there was no AC in elevator. The AC did not circulate well thru casino either! Staff was hard to find and not nice! If you want to play poker tables then you have to go to other Emerald Queen and the staff there is much nicer! ...I did find out that they have shuttle between casino's but only after we drove over there! Hotel staff did not tell me upon check in. Our hotel room was clean and comfy but also AC did not work well in room either...We will not stay here again, I'd rather pay higher price at smaller casino's to have good working AC, poker tables in same building and staff that provide great customer service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Casino
Easy and quick check in. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellensburg, WA

Easy location to get to.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Great buffet, nice pool and friendly staff. Only wish the AC worked better in the hotel room. Very hot with little relief. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfy bed important to me. Food was very good

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Food good, great service in restaurant, and beds comfy. Make sure you ask for a room away from elevator and ice machine. Wall thin heard ice machine drop ice often. Good stay altogether!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To much smoke

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We had a non-smoking room but it seems the smoke from the Casino must come though the vents to the rooms. Smelled horribly. Room was clean, no refrigerator, staff was helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Rather inconvenient that the hotel desk is in the middle of the casino instead of having its own entrance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good

Posted May 11, 2014
Atmosphere is good, lots of security around, and the seafood buffet was excellent. Would stay again only downfall was a lot of cigarette smoke everywhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Booked and prepaid with Expedia for 2 queen beds but it was not available at checkin. Ended up with 1 king and a pull out couch. Front desk was to comp some meal tickets but did not give them to us. We were there for a concert so after the concert we went to the desk for the meal tickets and this crew knew nothing about this, we had to wait about 20 min. for them to reach a manager. Went back to the room to wait and then finally got the meal tickets. It would have been nice if this could have just been dealt with right away.
3 out of 5
by Robert from WA

Decent, but nothing spectacular

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: comfortable room. Rather mini-vegas wanabe feel
Cons: room was musty
EQC is a two building casino separated by several miles. There is a shuttle that runs back and forth. All the table games and shows are located at the other facility away from the hotel. The hotel part is fine. My only complaint is a bit of a musty smell.
2 out of 5
by CS from Idaho

NO non smoking!

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Should have been told they didn't have any non smoking room. It was stinky. Just not the best experience I have had at a hotel and especially for the cost was not impressed. Have to walk through a very very smoky casino to get to the hotel lobby so if you have children please be advised.