Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bellingham wa

Decent place to sleep

Posted Sep 20, 2014
I thought this hotel was a good place to sleep. Didn't enjoy the casino at all. It was confusing and dark. Was hoping for table games. Didn't have any, had to drive to the other casino to get those. Thought the bed was nice. The shower pressure sucked. But oh well if I had no other choice I would stay her again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Nice restaurants, Nice non-smoking casino (was larger than most non-smoking areas and had a lot of machines.
Cons: The smoke smell was terrible. There were no Keno machines. The layout f the hotel, restaurants and casino were very confusing
We stayed for one night. See other boxes for answers
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Emerald Quen

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: I have to say the only thing that saves this rating is our waiter in the restaurant the next morning for breakfast. The waiter in the lounge was great
Cons: Guest awareness
Not tied correctly to google maps. Takes you to the casino that is 2 exits before. Once you figure out where to go it's not very well marked at all how to get to Valet parking. While checking in I was trying to listen to the gal checking us in and the Security guy and another member of the staff were so loud that we had to ask them to quiet down. When I came back down to go to the casino he was telling her that he's in charge of the hotel lobby section and he can be as loud as he wants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoky non-smoking room

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Bad smoke smell in the room. Can't even smell well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Nice hotel...clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Asino
Cons: Hotel itself was fine
Location: Tacoma Dome nice and close.
Unable to charge to room because we booked through Expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
old furniture, old tv, horrible expierence was really not worth it, there is no actual pics of the hotel online and you have to be checked out before 11AM..
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from Oregon

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bad shuttle service, parking lot not very secured, we got approached with a man selling stolen jewelry in the garage parking lot. The room smells like cigarette. I don't recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seabeck, WA

AC was horrible & no poker tables!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Air Conditioning through out building and put in poker tables
Location: Location was very congested!
We took the stairs instead of the elevator because there was no AC in elevator. The AC did not circulate well thru casino either! Staff was hard to find and not nice! If you want to play poker tables then you have to go to other Emerald Queen and the staff there is much nicer! ...I did find out that they have shuttle between casino's but only after we drove over there! Hotel staff did not tell me upon check in. Our hotel room was clean and comfy but also AC did not work well in room either...We will not stay here again, I'd rather pay higher price at smaller casino's to have good working AC, poker tables in same building and staff that provide great customer service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Casino
Easy and quick check in. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mike from Bremerton

nice room

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very nice and clean. Had a alight scent of cigarettes even in the non-smoking rooms but It is in a casino so no big surprise. Would definitely stay again.