Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clueless in Seattle

Posted Oct 6, 2014
We ask the front desk where we could go for dinner and he sent us the complete direction on Meridian. We finally asked a check out person at Safeway, and they steered us in the right dirction with additional information of restaurants to eat at.The bed was so soft me and my husband kept rolling to the center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from puyallup, wa

I'm hard to please but this rocked!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Loved everything about our stay! The staff was amazing!! I am very hard to please and they did a great job!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Great one night get away from the kids. Pleasant staff and very clean everywhere from the lobby, hallways, room and pool area. Walking distance to the Washington state fair was a bonus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Rock, BC

Walk to the Fair grounds

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Cons: Extend the breakfast hour to 10am on weekdays.
Great hotel, amazing hot buffet breakfast, walking distance to the Puyallap Fair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Clean and safe.
Cons: Billing and transparency.
Location: Not much
The hotel was nice and clean enough. Very little parking. I did not care for the fact that the hotel added a $100 temporary (5-10 days) charge in case of damage. Additionally I did not care for the fact that the hotel swiped my card for a ANOTHER temporary $20 a day (in case I purchased anything during my stay.) When asking for a receipt at the end of the stay, I was given a piece of paper with a zero balance and not one that would show all charges for reimbursement submission. When I asked for said receipt I was told that Expedia asked that my full charges not be printed on a receipt. (?????????) The hotel gave me no workable receipt. I now need to be vigilant to be sure that all of the incidental charges are indeed reversed as there is no record (beyond my recall) that I broke nothing and purchased nothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bellingham,wa

Great surprise in Puyallup

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Best feature was the cleanliness of our room.
Wonderful staff and excellent housekeeping. Our room and bathroom were spotless with plenty of towels, the staff at the front desk were able to recommend a really wonderful restaurant and provided suggestions of sites for us to visit. The parking wasn't problematic but there could have been better lighting on their upper tier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 29, 2014
We choose this based on the distance to the fair grounds, the hotel was lovely, staff were excellent, the breakfast was very decent for an included meal. Over all great experience, I'll stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean, and convenient. The breakfast was very good and plentiful. Cookies available at the desk all day were a nice touch.
Cons: Restrict the number of parking spots per room; ensure linens are delivered to each occupied room; rethink what is beind identified at a "suite."
The room was clean, and the staff was friendly. The parking lot was full and parking was a challenge because of a Model A gathering that was going on in town. Apparently the hotel was fully booked and they ran out of linens. When we called the desk to bring sufficient wash cloths and towels they were supplied right away. The room was quite compact, but livable. We stayed in what the hotel called a "King Suite". I would have called it "a room with a king sized bed and a partition in it." In my opinion a suite should have discernibly separate rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MV from oklahoma

Double billing

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Booked thru expedia. Checked and used cc for incidentals. Checked cc billing and was billed again for hotel. Called after I caught it and resolved. Very dissatisfied with this error
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jann from Salt Lake City, UT

Wonderful Rooms

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were very nice, and the staff very helpful. The bathroom was big and roomy. My niece was in the pool every chance she could be in it. And the exercise room looks over the pool so her mother could keep an eye on her and exercise. While in the pool and deer walked by just out side of the window. It was a great experience.