Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

great hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: the staff was great
Cons: nothing
Location: it was easy to get to right off the highway, close to restaurants, bars, etc. great location for business or family trip.
very friendly staff, great rooms and amenities. The complimentary breakfast was great, eggs, sausage, waffles, plus you cereals, juices, milk, yogurt, etc... free cookies all day long :) Very nice hotel, would stay here again anytime.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Puyallup

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Location and Decor were great
Cons: Maintenance issues that need better oversight
Location: Waterskiing
Floor Drying Fans in the hallway were rediulous. They should have been turned off at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Close to a wedding

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: quiet took care of my needs clean,workers were professional
Location: Resturants were near by, shoppin, fair grounds
The people at the Fairfield where great and took care of all my needs. There were several things going with several kids The hotel was quiet. I will be traveling to Puyallup in December and plan to stay at the Fairfield again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty, comfortable and clean

Posted May 22, 2015
I find a comfortable chair essential as I do not want to sit in bed to read or watch TV. It was pretty and clean. THe breakfast had a wide range of food including fresh fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bring your earplugs!

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Service was great - one of the best breakfasts I've had at a Fairfield. Only complaint in that hotel is up against the freeway, and yes, at 1am, I was assigned a room that sounded like it was actually on the freeway! I was in bed, feeling like I had to dodge cars. iTunes, and a white noise track I bought played in my room all night, both nights. Going forward, I will call ahead to see if they can guarantee me a room that does not end in "01". Any room from "15-30" as the last two digits, will put you on the right side of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diane from Utah

Fairfield Inn review

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay in the hotel, but in our particular room, one bed was noisey every time the person rolled over, and the other bed had a sink hole in it. The beds were the only thing that affected our stay in a negative way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Betty from Washington State

All in all a great place to stay

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the hotel while attending the Stitch and Sew at the Puyallup Fairgrounds. It is very close to the fairgrounds. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was very helpful when we had a last minute change of plans. The breakfast was average, typical of a free hotel breakfast. All in all a great place to stay if you want to attend anything at the fairgrounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
The assigned room was on the highway side of the building. The road noise was LOUD.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear that the road noise was so disruptive. I can imagine that was frustrating. Next time, we'd be happy to reserve a room for you on the opposite side, away from the freeway. =)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Well managed and well maintained. I mentioned a lamp light bulb being burned out and before I made my way back to the room from breakfast it was replaced. Roomy, sunny lobby and breakfast room, not cramped. No complaints.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from Portland

Traffic noise

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is right next to a busy freeway, the traffic noise is very loud. When I opened the night stand drawer there were several packs of ear plugs and they were needed. I will not return to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello James. I am sorry to hear that the traffic noise was bothersome during your stay. I can imagine that was frustrating while you were trying to sleep. When you return to Puyallup, we would be happy to reserve a room for you that is on the opposite end of the hotel, away from the freeway so that you can get proper, comfortable rest. We are at your service!