Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse than expected and I was not expecting much.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The distance to Tacoma Dome.
Cons: The maintenance upkeep and efficiency of staffs.
Paid for "King size" bed and got "queen" instead and the staff could not change the room since all rooms were occupied and could not change the room type from "King" to "Queen" due to the fixed data input on the receipt. The room's ceiling light does not have cover and bed-side lights do not work. The window can't be locked properly, the wall is paper thin so you can hear the conversations from next doors, and there is no internet service under full occupancy. We can handle all these problems but did not expect stained wash cloths and towels, and COLD shower in the morning before 7AM.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tacoma, wa

Temperature issues

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The room was extremely cold and I had to take all the towels and tack them over the Windows and air conditioning unit which seemed to help a bit. this was the second time this happened to me. other than that, it wasn't that bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Modesto, CA

You get what you pay for!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Hotel was ok. We could have stayed elsewhere for a few dollars more with better amentities. Tammy (night staff) was a sweetheart and very helpful. Room felt very dingy and needed a lot of maintenance work. Heater/ AC had a loud noise when you turn it on..so we kept it off. Couch in our room was filthy. You could see the dirt. The hotel took a copy of my ID and wrote my credit card on a piece of paper. Can't believe they didn't put it in the system for security reasons. Hopefully my information doesn't get stolen. If it wasn't for Tammy, my ratings would be much worse.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive but no more so than other places nearby.
Location: Near the Tacoma Dome. The cab driver who took us there charged us $25.00 which was an overcharge by over $10.00. Should be $9.75 to the Tacoma Dome
Nothing special, Somewhat run down but clean. There was a notice in the breakfast room, "If you take food to your room you will be charged with trespassing." They required ID from everyone in the party and made photocopies of our drivers' licenses. We won't be staying there again,
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom eugene OR

You get what you pay for.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Aweful stay, terrible beds, rundown hotel, hassle service!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Resting place

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: close to Tacoma Dome
Cons: Lots of maintence
Location: Tacoma Dome
2nd rate hotel. Room too small for King bed, bathroom door wouldn't close. Lots of maintenance needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was gross

Posted Sep 15, 2014
It wasn't good at all. I would not recommend this to anyone
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yuck

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Front desk staff were rude at check including speaking to each other (obviously about us) in Spanish. Later another staff member propositioned my husband, stating he was so "guapo" and that she was free to meet up w/ him later if he was interested. Horrible location. I will never choose a hotel based only on price again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com