Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms Ok I-5 intolerable

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Noise from interstate made it impossible to sleep. Needed earplugs. Everything else was fine
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us feedback by writing us a review. I am sorry that you were disturbed by the highway noise and I hope that during your next visit you will take advantage of the complimentary earplugs at the front desk and our twenty-four hour staff to help make your stay even more comfortable. I am glad to hear that the rest of your stay was to your satisfaction and we do hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Amber P.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Modesto, Calif.

Helpful friendly staff

Posted Nov 30, 2014
The front desk person was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and neat. I slept well and felt secure. The continental breakfast was far more than what I expected mmm. Room service was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Margaret, I was overjoyed to hear that you had such an excellent stay with us and that the staff was able to meet all of your needs. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and let us know how we are doing. I am especially happy that you slept well and we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future trips to the area and providing you with the same great service. Sincerely, Amber P.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

College Visit weekend

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Cons: Truthfully I can't think of anything!
Location: Visited colleges, went to downtown restaurant during our stay.
Convenient hotel, clean, comfortable, and updated. Quiet too. Breakfast was very good. Good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear College mom, I was overjoyed to hear that you had such a pleasant and comfortable stay with us during your recent college visit. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and let us know how we are doing. I am very glad that our convenient location was an asset to your time here. We hope to welcome you back during your future stays in the Lakewood area and provide you with the same great experience. Best Regards, Amber P.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikefrom USA

nice hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, I am so glad to hear that you were comfortable during your stay with us. We always appreciate hearing from our guests about their experiences and I want to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We hope to welcome you back during your future trips to the Lakewood area. Sincerely, Amber P.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria

Great hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Great hotel, Welcoming clean lobby, friendly staff, Nice rooms, great breakfast. Only 15 minutes from Tacoma Dome
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and let us know how we are doing. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our convenient location by the Tacoma dome. We hope to welcome you back during your future trips to the Lakewood area and provide you with the same great experience. Sincerely, Amber P.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Great Value, Comfortable and Quiet

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Everything.....enjoyed the pool facilities and the full breakfast. Also liked having Denny's within walking distance
Location: The location was conveniently located next to the I-5 exit ~ made it easy to find
Stayed here with my granddaughter for two nights. The hotel has a beautifully decorated front entrance and front lobby. The hallways are wide and rooms are large. The staff was very helpful as we were unfamilar with the area and a staff member took the time to write out the directions. Another staff member gave me "safety" advise regarding leaving the Dome after the Katy Perry concert ~ re: catching a cab back to the hotel. It was much appreciated!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Janet, I am so happy that you and your granddaughter enjoyed your visit to the area and our staff was able to help you with all of your needs getting around town. We hope to welcome you and your family back to the area the next time you are in town for a concert and provide you with the same great service. Sincerely, Amber P.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monterey, CA

Great hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Stayed there for one night. Clean, pleasant and helpful front desk staff, comfortable beds, nice bathroom - large tile shower (no tub)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Sandi, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and let us know how we are doing. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable in your room. While most of our rooms do have tubs we do have a few accessible rooms that have large showers and no tubs and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed yours. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future to the Lakewood area and provide you with the same great service. Sincerely, Amber P.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

An OK stay

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean and it is right next to the highway.
Cons: The front desk people could be more pleasant. One of them was a bit dismissive to a friend who was with us and staying in a different room.
Location: There are some restaurants near the hotel but the area practically has nothing interesting. It's mostly car dealerships auto shops.
Nothing exceptional about the hotel but it was clean which is what I cared about most.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Aiden, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and give us feedback. I am so glad that the hotel met all of your expectations and you were able to relax during your stay. I hope that during your next visit to the area you will be able to take advantage of the amenities that make us unique; and that you will feel free to take advantage of our twenty-four hour pool facilities and staff. Again thank you for taking the time to write us a review and we hope to welcome you back during your next trip to the Lakewood area. Sincerely, Amber P.