Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice place to stay

Posted May 10, 2015
Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Staff was helpful. Pool water was clear. Freeway traffic wasn't loud at night. Close to freeway on/off ramps.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Gwyn, We appreciate you choosing our location to stay and for taking the time out of your day to write us a review and give us feedback. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was able to create a friendly atmosphere for you. I am also happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back during any of your future trips to the Lakewood area. Sincerely, Amber P.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Just like home!!!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: cleanliness and location near the interstate
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: We were visiting family land they could pick us up without going out of the way to go to the ocean and to Seattle.
From the time we walked in the door to the lobby, which is nicely decorated, until we walked out of the door five days later, we were treated as guests rather than patrons. We were especially delighted with the 24 hour coffee service and the 7:00PM cookies and milk. The breakfast buffet was very good, especially the warm cinnamon rolls. However, the only thing that was wrong is they had to drain the pool on the last day and we were not able to use it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, I am overjoyed that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was able to provide you with a welcoming friendly atmosphere during your entire five day stay. I am sorry that your final day did coincide with our routine maintenance to ensure that your pool experience is always the best, however, I am glad that you were able to take advantage of the pool area during the rest of your stay. I am also glad to hear that you were able to take full advantage of our twenty-four hour coffee service and the complementary evening snacks and morning breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and providing you with the same great experience. Sincerely, Amber P.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best imaginable service.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The staff here was not only professional and helpful during my 4 day stay, but by far the most pleasant and friendly I've ever encountered. Everyone met me with a smile and said hello before verifying that I had everything I needed. Normally I don't write reviews, but I'm still blown away by the quality of the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I am ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your four day stay with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations. It will bring me great joy to share your kind words with the rest of the staff. Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write us a review; we truly look forward to welcoming you back on any of your future stays in the Lakewood area and providing you with the same great experience. Sincerely, Amber P.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel close to base.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
I love staying at this hotel, staff is always friendly and it is very close to the military base. The only bad thing during this stay was that we found two pairs of shoes under the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I am overjoyed to hear that our staff is continually able to create a friendly atmosphere for you and that you are able to take advantage of our convenient location. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write us a review and give us feedback. I am sorry to hear that you experienced a housekeeping issue one of the days you were with us and the appropriate staff has been notified. Again thank you for writing us a review and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Joint Base Lewis-McChord and providing you with the experience you have come to expect from us. Sincerely, Amber
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Teresafrom San Diego

I would recommend this hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
My stay was very pleasant. The hotel was clean and the customer service was decent. Initially I had to switch rooms because the dead-bolt wouldn't lock in my first room, but I had no other problems after that. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Teresa, Thank you for your recommendation we truly appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write us a review. I am very glad to hear that your stay was pleasant and that our staff was able to quickly resolve your room issue. I am overjoyed to hear that we can look forward to welcoming you back in the future to the Lakewood area. Best Regards, Amber P.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

in tacoma, book it on your own

Posted Jan 26, 2015
nice, clean large room. nice sitting area, need some better lighting though. bathroom was large but if you did not latch the door it would swing open into the hallway. Beds were very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write us a review and give us feedback. We appreciate your suggestions and feedback. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were comfortable in your room. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the area. Best Regards, Amber P.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Randifrom Pahrump, NV

Nice property

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Older property but kept up pretty well. There seemed to be a lot of traffic noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Randi, We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review and give us feedback. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. In order to provide a convenient location for our guests we are located right off of I-5 which does cause some freeway noise; we do however, have complimentary earplugs available for our guests and our front desk agents are more than happy to take room location requests. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future and provide you with the same great service. Sincerely, Amber P.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Under renovation

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was under renovation so it was a bit of a mess but they did a good job keeping things as clean as they could under the circumstances. Nice place otherwise. Look forward to seeing it done when I go back next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I am overjoyed to hear that you will be returning to stay with us; and we are very excited to welcome you back after the renovation is complete so that you can see all of the amazing changes. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Best Regards, Amber P.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms Ok I-5 intolerable

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Noise from interstate made it impossible to sleep. Needed earplugs. Everything else was fine
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us feedback by writing us a review. I am sorry that you were disturbed by the highway noise and I hope that during your next visit you will take advantage of the complimentary earplugs at the front desk and our twenty-four hour staff to help make your stay even more comfortable. I am glad to hear that the rest of your stay was to your satisfaction and we do hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Amber P.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jonfrom sacramento

golf trip

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
solid hotel, great price, close to the freeway, quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Jon, I am so happy that we were able to host you during your recent golf trip in the area and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to give us feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back during your future golf trips in the Lakewood area. Best Regards, Amber P.