Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: LOCATION, CLEAN, AND EXCELLANT STAFF.
Cons: NEEDS A NEW ICE MACHINE. ALSO HOTEL DID NOT HAVE A SOFT DRINK VENDING MACHINE.
HOTEL IS VERY CLEAN AND QUIET. STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL WITH US IN GETTTING AROUND TOWN.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tacoma

Suites

Posted Nov 5, 2014
The deals are good 67.00 for a suite with 2 beds 2 full bathrooms 2 back porches living room but the carpet is ugly. And I hate going to breakfast having someone watch me eat like I'm in prison very uncomfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Stevens, WA

Hotel pictures are somehow deceiving

Posted Oct 26, 2014
The hotel staff was great, however room security lock on door was busted as someone had already tried to break in, didn't feel safe
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sandyfrom Arlington

Not impressed

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I picked the Howard Johnson over other hotels because they are one of the best. This one was not. The beds were very hard. Seemed like it was just a box spring not a mattress. The shower had to be turned to cold just to have a hot shower. The paint in the bathroom needed to be redone seeing that it was peeling in several areas. There was also a fly squished onto the wall above the door which made me wonder how clean the room really was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by endsleyfrom cheney wa

Close to campus

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in several hotels in the area because my daughter is a student at PLU. I now have to confess that this will be my choice to stay at from now on, The staff was excellent, the room was the cleanest I have had in the area, and the comfort of the suite could not be matched locally. Top notch for the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Annette Jacksonfrom Tacoma

had to pay extra

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had requested a room with refrigator and microwave , when we got there either one was in the room . When i asked at the desk , I was told that I had ordered over hotels.com and they have not changed the wording yet , but for an extra fee of $ 15 per night , I can move in a different room . So I had to pay extra for 2 nights . If I had known that I would have rented right away a better Hotel . Debris was shattered all over the proberty and no one ever picked anything up . I will not stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Greggfrom Winlock WA

Unfortunate Bathroom Break

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room at the Howard Johnson was beautiful. It did not have a fridge or microwave, but the rook was clean, comfortable and modern. The bed covers were solid and pillows solid. Unfortunately, as I got into the shower in the morning, the nozzle broke and I was not able to use the shower at all. I am sure the hotel would have seen that I got a shower, but it was not that big of a deal. It was just one of those quirky maintenance issues that occurred while I was in the room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christyfrom Juneau

Center of our destinations

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Customer Service at the hotel was GREAT! All service was prompt and very friendly. The room itself was old (bedding, carpet, walls) and smelled strongly of mold. However, there was no mold visible, and surfaces (including walls), bedding and bathrooms were clean. The jet tub was the deepest I have ever seen, and worked great. We only went to the breakfast bar once, it was standard complimentary breakfast items, boiled eggs, make your own waffles, toast, bagels, muffins, dry cereal, coffee and juice. The area for service was small, allowing only two people at a time. We stayed in a suite, which included a king bed, a sofa bed, two flat screen tv's(with HBO, and local stations), two full bathrooms, a mini fridge, microwave, and a mini sink. The hotel is located right off the main freeway, with other hotels surrounding it. It didn't feel unsafe, but we made sure to use both door locks, and locked the vehicle when exiting. We used the local neighborhood roads to access our destination, and could arrive in less than five minutes! Though it was close to local shopping, and met our needs for it's central location, we would not stay here again due to the smell of mold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rowan Wong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington State

Staff was nice but room was disappointing.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice.
Cons: They need black out curtains and better quality blankets.
Location: next to a freeway
I asked for a different room because I booked a smoking room in error and the staff moved me which was very nice. Unfortunately the room had vertical blinds that didn't do anything to block the lights from the pool or the exterior balconies and it was like trying to sleep in a fish bowl. Also, there was some sort of construction with trucks and their back up horns until at least 11:30pm. The blankets were scratchy and I got very little sleep.