Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Under construction

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Outside the room the hallways were a mess. In side the room furniture did not fit and the handles on every drawer in the room were on the inside. Couldnt open anything. Walls are paper thin. Could hear everything, room next to us, water being turned on, people walking down the hall. In short the place is a mess, might be better in a few months when they are done but this was terrible. Stay at your own risk, I will not make the mistake again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really good for the price

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The room was awesome!
Cons: Signs telling you which way to go for your room, ice machine and lobby
Location: Unfortunately located near a busy road and could hear traffic noise on occasion, but is also right near the main highways, great for travelers.
The hotel is going through some upgrades and there was construction going on in the building. With that in mind for all the work they are having done it was good. They could use a couple signs to tell you where the ice machine is because the hallways start to feel like a mouse maze.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in total re-construction process.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Cons: They should be more clear about the current re-construction efforts going on.
Construction mess. Room window very close to highway with lots of traffic noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to the Red Lion standard.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: It was really quiet even with the freeway outside the window. Front desk agents are helpful and friendly.
Cons: Construction debris in the hallway should be vacuumed up and not left to sit overnight. Housekeeping needs to clean the rooms better.
I've stayed at a few Red Lion Hotels all around Washington, in Kent and both in Spokane and they are all great! This Red Lion is the worst performing one out of all of them. I do have to give the front desk agent at check in 5 out of 5 on performance, she truly is the only person that cares in the hotel. The cleanliness of the room was abysmal, underwear from the previous guests was left hanging on the door, there was construction debris left in the tub (reconstruction was going at the time), the refrigerator door did not shut because it was broken, there was an outlet that was about 1ft from ceiling that had no outlet plate so it was just a hole in the wall, and dust was layered on the head board. I went down and talked to the FD agent, she apologized and got me into a new room, which was much better but still needed attention to cleanliness. We slept great, no noise complaints and the freeway was right out the window. Checkout was fast the FD agent in the A.M. was great. There were still construction debris in the halls from yesterday afternoon. I hope this Red Lion improves its current standard. But for now its on a "Do Not Return" list of locations when I visit Seattle again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
This hotel was very nice and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a hotel in this area. Very clean, excellent staff and great breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bonners Ferry, ID.

Pleasant stay

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The friendly and accommodating staff.
Cons: rooms could have DVD players and rack to hang clothes
Location: A nice variety of restaurants and stores withln walking distance
stay was enjoyable with one exception .. There was no place to hang clothes .Also it might be nice to have dvd player in rooms. Staff was very friendly and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

under construction till end of may

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: room quality and value
Cons: just waiting on the remodel to finish
Location: plenty food and stuff around
clean and nice room. the remodel was annoying outside (no pool or hot tub), but the room was GREAT. I have stayed at much more expensive hotels with far less quality amenities. the restroom was all high end, as was the bed and television. the shower and sink had wall mounted gel dispensers rather than bar soap. very nice and far less waste.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Federal Wa

Nice place

Posted Apr 13, 2015
It's still under construction but it's a place. T he rooms were a little smaller than what I am use to but over all I would go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Wish it could have been better.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location, and night staff was very helpful.
Cons: Cleaner during remodel, soap to all rooms, closable curtains, more caring staff when checking out.
Location: Federal way, pretty close to Tacoma dome if you're going to a concert. A little too far from Seattle or Bellvue, but good locations for the price.
The location was remodeling, so things were kind of a mess. I'm all for places not wanting to close during this time, but you have to make some special effort to keep things clean. The floors in the lobby had sheetrock dust on them. This is not too big of a deal in my book. When we got into our room, there was no soap! The gal at the front desk was SUPER nice, but was new and didn't know where it was kept. We got in super late from a concert, and just wanted a shower. About 30-45 minutes later the gal at the front desk had finally found some. This was kind of a big deal for me. Our room was right next to the main road off the highway, not a big deal. Here's the big deal - You can't close the curtains. There's a sheer curtain you're able to close, but the thicker curtains, that you'd close to minimize sound, some guy looking in on my wife, or keeping the sunlight out, couldn't be closed, I mean there wasn't even any rails that went to the center of the window. Lastly, when we came to check out, nobody was at the front desk, we had to wait 5 or so minutes (Not really a big deal...but what does it take to staff a front desk?) Obviously we bought through Expedia, so when the guy finally showed up, he took our room keys and said "You're good to go." There seemed to be little care for anything. I guess I was expecting something like "I trust your stay was acceptable?" If I had been able to air my concerns, I wouldn't be putting "disappointing" on my feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too close to freeway

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: temperature of rooms
Location: none
The room was very hot but if you opened the window you couldn't hear another person talking because of the terrible traffic. The motel was under construction so possibly it would be quieter when it is complete.