Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
The hotel was under construction but was clean , good location and the staff was helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver BC

Room not ready for stay

Posted May 19, 2015
The room I stayed had a closet without hangers, drawers without handles, fridge space under TV without fridge, light bulb exposed without cover in the bathroom. It looks like the basement was going under renovation and my room wasn't ready for guests. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Hotel is currently under renovation.

Posted May 17, 2015
May, 2015. Hotel under renovation. Pool not available. Had to walk through the construction to get to my room. The room had been redone and I would say that it is an average room, size and amenities. They should close off the section being renovated and only direct customers to the completed section. Hotel is 3 floors but no elevator. Full breakfast available but nothing spectacular. And, the biggest negative, it is extremely difficult to get in to, even though it is right off I-5. And no signs to enlighten you. No, I would not stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under renovations, listened to construction

Posted May 14, 2015
Listened to construction all day, the hallway was not even completed. Our room was directly in the middle of all the mess and was supposed to be done. There were still holes. Very disappointed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lipstick on a pig

Posted May 10, 2015
This is an old Super 8 motel that Red Lion is currently renovating. Too bad they can't do anything about the size of the rooms because they are tiny. Bed was comfortable though.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Under construction

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Outside the room the hallways were a mess. In side the room furniture did not fit and the handles on every drawer in the room were on the inside. Couldnt open anything. Walls are paper thin. Could hear everything, room next to us, water being turned on, people walking down the hall. In short the place is a mess, might be better in a few months when they are done but this was terrible. Stay at your own risk, I will not make the mistake again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really good for the price

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The room was awesome!
Cons: Signs telling you which way to go for your room, ice machine and lobby
Location: Unfortunately located near a busy road and could hear traffic noise on occasion, but is also right near the main highways, great for travelers.
The hotel is going through some upgrades and there was construction going on in the building. With that in mind for all the work they are having done it was good. They could use a couple signs to tell you where the ice machine is because the hallways start to feel like a mouse maze.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in total re-construction process.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Cons: They should be more clear about the current re-construction efforts going on.
Construction mess. Room window very close to highway with lots of traffic noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to the Red Lion standard.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: It was really quiet even with the freeway outside the window. Front desk agents are helpful and friendly.
Cons: Construction debris in the hallway should be vacuumed up and not left to sit overnight. Housekeeping needs to clean the rooms better.
I've stayed at a few Red Lion Hotels all around Washington, in Kent and both in Spokane and they are all great! This Red Lion is the worst performing one out of all of them. I do have to give the front desk agent at check in 5 out of 5 on performance, she truly is the only person that cares in the hotel. The cleanliness of the room was abysmal, underwear from the previous guests was left hanging on the door, there was construction debris left in the tub (reconstruction was going at the time), the refrigerator door did not shut because it was broken, there was an outlet that was about 1ft from ceiling that had no outlet plate so it was just a hole in the wall, and dust was layered on the head board. I went down and talked to the FD agent, she apologized and got me into a new room, which was much better but still needed attention to cleanliness. We slept great, no noise complaints and the freeway was right out the window. Checkout was fast the FD agent in the A.M. was great. There were still construction debris in the halls from yesterday afternoon. I hope this Red Lion improves its current standard. But for now its on a "Do Not Return" list of locations when I visit Seattle again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
This hotel was very nice and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a hotel in this area. Very clean, excellent staff and great breakfast.