Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kennewick Wa.

Not a good place to stay

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Dirty rooms and bad neighborhood more people living in the hotel than staying as quest. No parking no security on site some video cameras but they don't work
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Not Bad for a Place to Sleep

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Location: The hotel is close to the Tacoma Dome and all the sites in that area. Very close to I-5
I would recommend this hotel if you need a clean bed and a shower for a day or two. The room was very clean and the front desk staff was wonderful. We were pleasantly surprised considering the low rate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane. WA

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The grounds were dirty and not well-maintained, but we needed a place to stay, and they had a vacancy--what they said was the last room available. Could be true, as every other place we checked was booked up. We were just glad to find a bed in a room with an air-conditioner during a wave of unusually warm weather. We were unhappy to find that the air unit did not work at all. There was a distant hum of a fan, but no air whatsoever. In fact the knobs on the unit actually came from some other random appliances. The desk clerk did lend us a fan, which helped some. The room was relatively cheap, but I wouldn't consider returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from Moses Lake, WA

Love the hard wood floors.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Great staff
Cons: Need better TV services. COuldnt watch the basketball games
Location: Near seattle, Near Tacoma,
I like this hotel if i am on a business trip. Cheap and clean,. Great staff also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nero from Tacoma, WA

Basic place to crash!

Posted May 19, 2014
Quickly made a reservation thru expedia, last minute. I checked in late. I had not made any special requests when making the reservation about being on the ground floor as I have mobility issues. The clerk was able to shift my room and luckily near the lobby where the light breakfast was available the next morning. Room was clean, had been recently up-dated and everything worked! It was close to where I had a meeting the next morning. I got a decent nights sleep, I felt safe...no red flags. It was a BASIC, no frills facility! I'd admit that on a given night when there was a major event happening in a local arena and the facility totally booked, my choosing to stay there might be different but based on my experience, I'd go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Nero, thanks for the review and for your patronage. We are happy to welcome you back anytime! Bridget Kudlacs, General Manager.
2 out of 5
by fred

room service poor

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: more space for breakfast
Location: some sight seeing
arrived with 2 lights not working power outlet worn, plug not making contact, room service done at approx. 4pm towels and coffee not always delivered. Very noise due being on a heavy truck route
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay. I would like to especially apologize for the worn out plugs, which I am happy to say will soon be a thing of the past for us as we complete our renovations. Extra coffee and linen is readily available upon request. I will provide further counsel to my Guest services agents to ensure that they follow through. If your travels bring you back to Fife I do hope you give us a second chance. Thank you again. Bridget Kudlacs, General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location close to Tacoma Dome

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: LOCATION
The location of the hotel was the main reason for staying there. We wanted something close to the Tacoma Dome. It was good and we had no trouble getting to or from the concert we attended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the review and your kudos for our location. We cannot wait to welcome you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Snohomish, WA

Decent Motel for the Money

Posted Apr 20, 2014
The room was clean and the staff was very polite and helpful. We arrived a little early and were told that we'd been upgraded for free to a suite. It was a pleasant surprise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Susan, we strive to "WOW" our guests every opportunity we get. I am happy to hear that we were able to accomplish that. We look forward to serving you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carl rubicam from d

Good for price

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Staff was kind facilities were clean. They has a problem with internet service but beyond that solid. CEO Red Emperor Collective.
1 out of 5
by Buddha from Olympia, WA

Will Never Stay here again

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Prime Location
My Mother had to go to the office to get a plunger to Plunge her own toilet instead of a worker
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Buddha,I apologize for how our team handled your request for a plunger. This is truly an anomaly as we pride ourselves on providing friendly personalized maintenance service around the clock. I hope we get another opportunity to serve you so we can show you what we are really made of.