Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Best place in Tacoma to stay

Posted Jan 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Just absolutely love the Silver Cloud. Perfect place to stay if your visiting Tscoma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DZim from Beaverton, OR

Serene comfort on the water

Posted Dec 28, 2011
Pros: The view, breakfast, comfortable room and bed
Cons: Only one elevator
Location: Just down the hill from Tacoma's Old Town and right on the water.
This was my 3rd stay but the first lasting more than 1 night. The breakfast buffet offered a lovely variety each day. The view of the water from my room was, by turns, serene, spectacular sunrise, fascinating display of wildlife. From front desk to kitchen to cleaning staff, all were gracious and helpful. I can't wait for the next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Silver Cloud Tacoma WA

Posted Dec 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
Room was very nice and very comfortable. Had all the amenities in the room needed for an enjoyable stay. The breakfast was varied and good and in the hotel lobby it was very comfortable with a nice view of the water. Walking trail along the waterfront a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great location, noisy staff

Posted Dec 12, 2011
Great location, very nice rooms, however don't plan on sleeping in at all. I was woken up multiple times in the morning by housekeeping and maintenance personnel in the hallways attending to other rooms. Either the walls are extremely thin or the staff is just really loud and inconsiderate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Terrebonne, Oregon

Quiet retreat on the waterfront

Posted Dec 7, 2011
Location: We visited our daughter at Pacific Lutheran University - 15 minutes drive from the hotel. Other sights worth visiting include the Glass Museum.
This hotel, on Commencement Bay, was a relaxing, quiet retreat in a very busy metropolitan area. It is only minutes from I-5. The rooms overlook the water on all sides. Breakfast was more than the typical waffle-maker, cereal and rolls. It included hot scrambled eggs and sausage and fresh fruit. The hotel staff was friendly and couteous. I would visit this hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Pasco, WA

Beautiful view, great reastaurants nearby

Posted Dec 6, 2011
We stay in this motel as often as possible if we are going to Tacoma. The view is amazing, and it is within walking distance of some nice restaurants. My only complaint was the bed linens were a little stiff, but overall still very nice. The breakfast buffet was very good, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Fantastic Holiday Stay!

Posted Dec 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
Spent 5 days at the Silver Cloud visiting family during the Thanksgiving Holiday. Great stay! Loved the location on the water, staff were very friendly, hotel lovely maintained and the morning waffles wonderful! Great Holiday stay! All family got along marvelously because we were sleeping on the couch on a family stay. - Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bainbridge Island,WA.

" A little jewel at the Tacoma waterfront"

Posted Nov 20, 2011
Location: I really am not qualified to say....I don't know the area very well.
I booked on line just hours before I arrived. I had to be in Tacoma early in the morning and I arrived about 10:30 PM and so I didn't spend a lot of time there but I can say that the desk person was wonderful and extremely helpful. MY room was very clean and attractive and it had a great work area....more plugs than I have seen in a hotel room,ever! The view was great......looking out on the water,boats and the constantly changing sky. I did find the bathroom very small but manageable. In the morning I was in a rush and the desk clerk in the morning was wanderful. She got my luggage into my car and encouraged me to have some breakfast before I left. The bufffet was really nice, much better than any I have seen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Silver Cloud in Ruston/Tacoma

Posted Nov 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed every moment of our stay at the Silver Cloud in Ruston. We will certainly make it one of our must do again vacation stays.