Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dawsonville, Ga

A nice and comfortable B&B

Posted Oct 21, 2014
We had a nice, comfortable stay. The owner was very friendly. I would certainly recommend staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Oct 16, 2014
The room was lovely and the people extremely friendly. I loved the fresh air blowing in from the balcony room--it was wonderful eating dinner from the balcony! Thank you for making the stay so personable and comfortable. The owner made my stay a great experience with his kindness. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alaska

Very pleasant

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Wonderful owner, very accommodating, clean and cute Would recommend and would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Location: It is in a quiet rural are but only 10 min. From Tacoma
Great couple who runs the B& B--I would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

relaxing retreat and hot tub too!

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location in Puyallup, quiet yet a short drive from handy store like Le Target and Panera Bread. Terrific innkeeper and host, interesting and entertaining fellow travelers. Skip the overprice chain hotel and enjoy the Tayberry!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Change the rules

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Cons: Make it more flexible for the cast. Cancel fees
They should let you cancel the reservation if u want too, at least when u call them 10 hrs before check in... I called them to cancel and asked if they will charge they said NO , but they did charghe me...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The Victorian decor and the quaint little balcony off our room .
Cons: Provide Kleenex, clear the dishes right after the breakfast, be there to greet customers or have welcome sign with instructions.
Location: We stayed there to go to Mt Rainer which took over an hour to get to the entrance. Point Defiance park on the Tacoma waterfront was great 20-30 min.
Our stay was rather interesting. No one was there to welcome us and nothing was obvious of what we were to do for check-in so we called the number and we're told to just go upstairs to our room and make ourselves comfortable. We didn't 't feel like our things were very secure when we wanted to leave so took our valuables with us. I thought we were getting a private bath in our room but I was mistaken. The bathroom was for us to use but down the hall next to another room. There were no obvious bathrobes like was stated in ad. Also disappointed that there weren't boxes of kleenex available in the bathroom or bedroom. Thought that would be a nice touch. When asking the owner about nearby biking and kayaking that was mentioned in the ad he didn't know anything about those things or about much else to do around the area. And the worst thing was coming back in the middle of the afternoon to find the breakfast dishes from everyone still on the dining table which is in the main room right when you walk in the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Newberg, Oregon

Very relaxing location, great for kids. Wonderful

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Location, food, atmosphere
Cons: General upkeep which is gradually being done.
Location: Seattle, Tacoma, good restaurants, close to the water
The staff was hospitable and made us feel at home. A great place to unwind after a day full of sightseeing. Has lot's of character. My granddaughter loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rocksanfrom U.S.

secluded yet accessible

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect respite for us on our multi-leg west coast trip. Very sweet hosts.