Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice house and close the HWY

Posted Feb 13, 2014
warm,quiet,like live in home. this house is my favorite style house
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Diane from Idaho

Friendly & accomodating hosts

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The owner of the B & B was a font of information about his house and local history. He joined us for morning coffee in the dining room and was helpful in giving us tips on local sites as well as driving directions. We were in a room with a balcony that looks over a tree farm, and were the only guests, so it was quite private. The house is a quiet private road, which was nice. I would recommend asking for driving directions however, because Puyallup has similar streets (ie. 6th St. and 6th Ave.) and we got off track on our way through the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb from Albany, OR

The location was perfect for the event I attended

Posted Nov 5, 2013
What a wonderful place to stay! It's off the beaten path, so it's quiet. Don and April are friendly hosts, and it felt very homey and nice. I liked it so much, I've already reserved it for another stay for another event at the fairgrounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by 40 something couple from Temecula, CA

Comfortable

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice Host, expected Victorian B & B Experience and Atmosphere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graham from New Zealand

Adequate, not outstanding

Posted Sep 22, 2013
The cottage appears to be still in the renovation stage. Room was clean and tidy, and the breakfast very filling. Left to ourselves to check in, but when Don arrived home made to feel welcome. Good discussions with Don over breakfast and after arriving home in evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Christine from Astoria, NY

WA State Fair + Friendly B&B

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We got lucky and were there while the Washington state Fair was happening, so that was cool because the owner gave us free tickets that he got from a fair vendor. The B&B was clean and cozy. We enjoyed breakfast with another couple and had a great morning. Unfortunately, that was our last day in the Seattle area... so we didn't really get to explore the neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Silverado CA

Had a great stay

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cant say enough good things about the place. The owners were great, the breakfasts were amazing. Had a great time there. Would recommend it to anyone wanting an out of the way place to stay. Hope I can return soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a Budget B & B

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was wonderful, the area is beautiful, there is plenty of parking and the owner was very friendly.
This was a cute place with a nice room, quaint atmosphere and friendly owners. The breakfast was fantastic and greatly appreciated. They have a very nice hot tub that will seat 6 or 8 set at the perfect texture. The downside was the bathroom is down the hall and LOUD. So, in the middle of the night I had to get up, find a robe etc, creep down the hall and then try and decide whether to flush the extremely loud toilet (waking the other two rooms). The owner said this would be fixed soon, but I still do not like NOT having access to my own personal bathroom. Overall we enjoyed our stay but would probably choose a different place if we stayed in the area again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeanne from Milwaukee, WI

No complaints

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Very convenient.
Cons: The food was not at the same quality as other B & Bs I have stayed in.
Location: Not a far drive from downtown.
This B & B was adequate for our needs while staying in Puyallup. It is in a very convenient location near downtown eateries and not a long drive from the highway or convention center. It was clean and the breakfast was edible although the decor is a bit dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Theresa from Florida

clean, quiet, great breakfast

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This house is owned and run by two delightful, hardworking people. The location is wonderful if you are on your way to mt. reiner, mt. baker. The room has everything you need and is a great room to rest and relax in.