Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, Colorado

One of Our Favorite Resorts in French Polynesia

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: We loved the location, the bungalows, the food, the hotel grounds and the activities.
Cons: The water shuts off at night. Would be nice to have running water in the room.
Location: The resort is located on an island not far from Taha'a.
The resort surpassed our expectations. The over water bungalows were spacious, beautiful and comfortable. The lagoon that the resort sits on offers the most beautiful colors of blues with a picture perfect stretch of beach. We enjoyed feeding the fish from inside our bungalow, we even had a shark and sting ray swim by. The hotel had our room ready upon arrival and also extended our check out time for us based on our travel plans. The food was delicious with great entertainment. The breakfast buffet was included, and had a large variety of food options. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The hotel offered a boat to and from the main island of Taha'a to a market, which was also very helpful for purchasing snacks or other essentials if needed. A highlight was the Coral Gardens that offered a drift snorkel adventure. They also had kayaks, paddle boards, snorkels etc. for guests to use at no additional cost. It was hard to leave this resort because of the great and relaxing time we had there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Best snorkeling site close to resort. Tahitian open air restaurant patio was delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mattfrom Chandler, AZ

The Greatest Escape

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about this resort from the staff to the amenities to the food is top-of-the-line. This is an outstanding resort in every way and is perfect for a honeymoon or any other time you wish to escape for a little time off the grid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mauriciofrom Lima, Peru

Amazing little gem!

Posted May 6, 2014
I had made my research before deciding which island and which hotel to stay for our honeymoon, we were looking for something secluded away from the tourists but not basic in terms of facilities and confortability. This is it! Le Taha'a is isolated enough for you to see (and interact if you like) a handful of tourists, the pool and the facilities are neverr full of people, it is your private island. The hotel staff is very courteous and are willing to help everybody, no complaints at all... The hotel manager is a great guy, he was always worried avout every detail of of stay. We also took a day to tour the island, visit the Vainilla farm and the black pearl place, it was a great experience, basic, but very informative and cool. I would recommend Le Taha'a in an instant, hopefully we will come back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronfrom Utah

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We made a trip to Tahiti, Moorea, Bora Bora and Maupiti. This island was the most relaxing and "away from it all" feel. The service was excellent. Our over water bungalow was exquisite. We fed fish from our room and saw Sting Ray and fish daily. The food was excellent. If I came again I would be staying at Le Tahaa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jaredfrom Sydney

Great overwater bungalows in a traditional style

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Can't fault the location or bungalows, they were amazing. More traditional than modern compared to Four Seasons Bora Bora. However, the main let down was the level of service, the majority of staff in the restaurants would barely speak English to us. This contrasted greatly to Sofitel Moorea and Four Seasons Bora Bora where they were more friendly and spoke a lot more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, serene location, great food

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved Le Taha'a - it is isolated but that is what we wanted. Fantastic views and serenity from the over water bungalow, very friendly staff, delicious food at both Vanille and the fancier restaurant. Overall fantastic. But book the high end restaurant and spa appointments before you go if you can - they do get full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M. Crain

A slice of heaven!

Posted Mar 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very personal service. They can't do enough for you but always with good taste. The food is consistently great and the Polynesian feast is over the top.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sydney

Beautiful Le Taha'a - Private Island getaway

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really intimate romantic island getaway. Perfect for snorkelling everyday. The scuba diving was amazing (my first time) - and we didn't need any diving certification. Thanks Michel! Have the French toast for breakfast, you won't regret this. Awesome Pina Coladas too! If you need any supplies, you can catch the boat over to the nearby island and buy supplies at the local supermarket. Book in for massages early as they book out. We had a beautiful stay and the coral garden fish are amazing. We had an over water bungalow and fed the fish every night. No need to go to Bora Bora - which is very touristy if you like that sort of thing, we were happy with a more private island where you didn't need to run into too many people even at capacity. Go with the Bora Bora suites if you can, they are closer to the coral garden and activities. The service is a little slower than in the big cities, Tahiti time! We ended up ordering room service a lot for dinner as it has the same menu as the restaurant and we can relax and not go out for a formal dinner every night. Food was really good, I regret not trying the local restaurants in Taha'a - Chez Louise but we were so tired every night. The water was amazingly blue and clear and the fish swim right up to you. Go on the lagoon safari - swim with baby sharks and manta rays. The condition of the hotel is beautiful, the interior decor of the bathrooms could be brighter, I'm not a fan of dark blue/grey tiles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Group anniversary getaway

Posted Oct 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
This facility was top notch from the service to the food to the facility. It has my top rating. I would recommend not staying longer than 4-5 days for a group since it is particularly isolated although beautiful.