Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Best snorkeling site close to resort. Tahitian open air restaurant patio was delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mauricio from Lima, Peru

Amazing little gem!

Posted May 6, 2014
I had made my research before deciding which island and which hotel to stay for our honeymoon, we were looking for something secluded away from the tourists but not basic in terms of facilities and confortability. This is it! Le Taha'a is isolated enough for you to see (and interact if you like) a handful of tourists, the pool and the facilities are neverr full of people, it is your private island. The hotel staff is very courteous and are willing to help everybody, no complaints at all... The hotel manager is a great guy, he was always worried avout every detail of of stay. We also took a day to tour the island, visit the Vainilla farm and the black pearl place, it was a great experience, basic, but very informative and cool. I would recommend Le Taha'a in an instant, hopefully we will come back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ron from Utah

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We made a trip to Tahiti, Moorea, Bora Bora and Maupiti. This island was the most relaxing and "away from it all" feel. The service was excellent. Our over water bungalow was exquisite. We fed fish from our room and saw Sting Ray and fish daily. The food was excellent. If I came again I would be staying at Le Tahaa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jared from Sydney

Great overwater bungalows in a traditional style

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Can't fault the location or bungalows, they were amazing. More traditional than modern compared to Four Seasons Bora Bora. However, the main let down was the level of service, the majority of staff in the restaurants would barely speak English to us. This contrasted greatly to Sofitel Moorea and Four Seasons Bora Bora where they were more friendly and spoke a lot more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, serene location, great food

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved Le Taha'a - it is isolated but that is what we wanted. Fantastic views and serenity from the over water bungalow, very friendly staff, delicious food at both Vanille and the fancier restaurant. Overall fantastic. But book the high end restaurant and spa appointments before you go if you can - they do get full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M. Crain

A slice of heaven!

Posted Mar 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very personal service. They can't do enough for you but always with good taste. The food is consistently great and the Polynesian feast is over the top.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sydney

Beautiful Le Taha'a - Private Island getaway

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really intimate romantic island getaway. Perfect for snorkelling everyday. The scuba diving was amazing (my first time) - and we didn't need any diving certification. Thanks Michel! Have the French toast for breakfast, you won't regret this. Awesome Pina Coladas too! If you need any supplies, you can catch the boat over to the nearby island and buy supplies at the local supermarket. Book in for massages early as they book out. We had a beautiful stay and the coral garden fish are amazing. We had an over water bungalow and fed the fish every night. No need to go to Bora Bora - which is very touristy if you like that sort of thing, we were happy with a more private island where you didn't need to run into too many people even at capacity. Go with the Bora Bora suites if you can, they are closer to the coral garden and activities. The service is a little slower than in the big cities, Tahiti time! We ended up ordering room service a lot for dinner as it has the same menu as the restaurant and we can relax and not go out for a formal dinner every night. Food was really good, I regret not trying the local restaurants in Taha'a - Chez Louise but we were so tired every night. The water was amazingly blue and clear and the fish swim right up to you. Go on the lagoon safari - swim with baby sharks and manta rays. The condition of the hotel is beautiful, the interior decor of the bathrooms could be brighter, I'm not a fan of dark blue/grey tiles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Group anniversary getaway

Posted Oct 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
This facility was top notch from the service to the food to the facility. It has my top rating. I would recommend not staying longer than 4-5 days for a group since it is particularly isolated although beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Le Taha'a -

Posted Mar 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
This resort is truly a magnificient property. If you are going there, by all means get a room with a view of Bora Bora... One of the most amazing views to wake up to... The rooms are huge and beautiful decorated, the decks are well designed, very private and offer a phenomenal place to relax either in the sun or in the shade. The hotel grounds are beautiful. We were a little disappointed though to realize that the hotel only owned part of the "private motu", the other part being private property. We had hoped to be able to walk the beach all around the motu but it is not the case, there is only so far you can walk before you enter private property. But this was a minor inconvenience as we were really happy to hang out by our bungalow most of the time. The location offers opportunities to walk in waist deep water for literally miles in perfectly clear lagoon waters, observing the occasional fish brushing aginst you. The hotel even provides rubber shoes so you don't hurt your feet accidentally walking on a piece of coral or a hidden stone fish. As far as snorkeling, a short walk in the water (maybe 100 yards) from our bungalow, between the hotel's motu and the neighboring motu, was located the most amazing coral garden we had ever seen, populated with hundreds of varieties of colorful tropical fish. I could have spent hours every day just hanging out amongst the fish. The breakfast bar is one of the best we have ever seen and the service at breakfast was impeccable. My husband rated the french toast as the best he had ever had in his entire life!... As for dinner, while the food was always delicious, the service was irregular. One night we were served a grilled fish that was fileted tableside, then left on the serving cart while the waitress went to get our side dish and did not come back for about 20 minutes. We had to insist that she take the fish back to the kitchen to reheat it... Overall it was a memorable experience and we would go back to this resort in a heart beat.