Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, Colorado

One of Our Favorite Resorts in French Polynesia

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: We loved the location, the bungalows, the food, the hotel grounds and the activities.
Cons: The water shuts off at night. Would be nice to have running water in the room.
Location: The resort is located on an island not far from Taha'a.
The resort surpassed our expectations. The over water bungalows were spacious, beautiful and comfortable. The lagoon that the resort sits on offers the most beautiful colors of blues with a picture perfect stretch of beach. We enjoyed feeding the fish from inside our bungalow, we even had a shark and sting ray swim by. The hotel had our room ready upon arrival and also extended our check out time for us based on our travel plans. The food was delicious with great entertainment. The breakfast buffet was included, and had a large variety of food options. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The hotel offered a boat to and from the main island of Taha'a to a market, which was also very helpful for purchasing snacks or other essentials if needed. A highlight was the Coral Gardens that offered a drift snorkel adventure. They also had kayaks, paddle boards, snorkels etc. for guests to use at no additional cost. It was hard to leave this resort because of the great and relaxing time we had there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sao Paulo

Perfeito

Posted Oct 24, 2014
O melhor hotel que ficamos na nossa lua de mel ( visitamos quatro ilhas e um belo hotel boutique em Santiago ) e este pedacinho do do paraíso nos conquistou.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Osaka

楽園

Posted Sep 18, 2014
2泊しました。ディナーを食べながらのポリネシアンショーがとても楽しかったです。帰りはチェックアウトから送迎フェリーよ の出発時刻まで時間があったので、スノーケルをしたりカヤックをしました。シャワールーム付きの、トランジットルームが無料で借りれるのもGOODです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ricardofrom Rio de Janeiro

Paraíso

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fiquei hospedado em um Bangalo no Le Tahaa em Agosto durante a minha lua de mel. O que mais gostei do hotel foi o Bangalo (lindo), o atendimento e um dos melhores Coral Gardens da Polinésia que fica no hotel. O hotel fica em uma ilha pequena (motu) isolada e todos lhe fazem sentir que você esta realmente na Polinésia Francesa, falando bastante a lingua local com todos, mostrando um atendimento muito superior e mais local do que todos os outros hoteis que ficamos. A única observação negativa seria a comida que é boa mas bem simples quando comparado com outros hoteis, como por exemplo o Intercontinental em Bora Bora.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Best snorkeling site close to resort. Tahitian open air restaurant patio was delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mattfrom Chandler, AZ

The Greatest Escape

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about this resort from the staff to the amenities to the food is top-of-the-line. This is an outstanding resort in every way and is perfect for a honeymoon or any other time you wish to escape for a little time off the grid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The best hotel in French Polynesia

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Simply the perfect place to be. Better than any hotel we visited in any of all the other island. Perfect for honey mooners and way better than other industrial resorts in Bora Bora
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mauriciofrom Lima, Peru

Amazing little gem!

Posted May 6, 2014
I had made my research before deciding which island and which hotel to stay for our honeymoon, we were looking for something secluded away from the tourists but not basic in terms of facilities and confortability. This is it! Le Taha'a is isolated enough for you to see (and interact if you like) a handful of tourists, the pool and the facilities are neverr full of people, it is your private island. The hotel staff is very courteous and are willing to help everybody, no complaints at all... The hotel manager is a great guy, he was always worried avout every detail of of stay. We also took a day to tour the island, visit the Vainilla farm and the black pearl place, it was a great experience, basic, but very informative and cool. I would recommend Le Taha'a in an instant, hopefully we will come back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronfrom Utah

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We made a trip to Tahiti, Moorea, Bora Bora and Maupiti. This island was the most relaxing and "away from it all" feel. The service was excellent. Our over water bungalow was exquisite. We fed fish from our room and saw Sting Ray and fish daily. The food was excellent. If I came again I would be staying at Le Tahaa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Binotfrom Côté d.Azur France

Très bel Hotel accueillant

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
En comparaison de plusieurs hôtels sur des iles différentes très beaux bungalows pilotis. Excellent accueil et service Île principale de Tahaa moins intéressante que d.autres iles au niveau de sa géographie et de son animation