Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Methven

Inner City Papeete

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Spacious, generous rooms, well appointed, clean and modern
Location: Market was great as was harbour frontage, very pleasant
Great hotel for those who wish to experience the inner city vibe. Walking distance to most of the city's highlights
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the rate in Expedia

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Run down with dirty bathroom, grime in tiles and floor.. Noisy street and even unclean cups .. Not worth for 257.00 aud a night .. Very disappointing!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Posted Apr 7, 2015
OK place to stay for just 1 night before heading to Moorea. Close to ferry terminals and markets etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

住宿条件很好

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
感觉是位于繁华地区的商务酒店。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle,

Close to town terrific front desk

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: the staff
Cons: Some condition problems. It's hard doing maintenance in Tahiti as the trades people aren't readily available.
Location: Short walk to a street of excellent restaurants. Close to the farmer's market and crafts market. About three short blocks to the waterfront.
nice hotel, great staff. Some condition issues. We weren't able to get a key card for our room and had to be escorted up to get in our room. No hot water at first; then ONLY boiling hot water ... not great for showering or brushing teeth or most anything. When we reported it, they moved us next door into a suite from a standard room. But the front desk (especially Melodie) solved our problems and helped us with our computer issues, always with a smile. Eventually we got keys for our suite. When our ATM card got stuck in the ATM (a few blocks away at a bank) we had to cancel our jeep tour. She handled everything for us. Second visit; no condition issues. Normal water and key card available. Melodie very helpful making arrangements, suggesting good restaurants and making reservations. Melodie was a great representative for the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location. Feel safe to get out & walk.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Could walk to everything . Hotel staff was the best!! Friendly & very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

街中近くに有るホテル

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: 市街地に有るので、時間を気にしないで、観光も買い物も出来る。
Cons: キッチン付きの部屋に、食器も有ればと思う。
Location: マルシェ、ルロット、カテドラル等
日本語の使えるスタッフはほとんどいないけど、日本人客に慣れているのか、英語も片言もあぶない私達に分かるように優しく説明をしてくれます。 朝3時のモーニングコールもテープでなく、直接掛けてくれました。 部屋はキッチン付きを選びましたが、食器が有ればなお良かったかも。 隣のガソリンスタンドは、コンビニの様に買い物出来ます。長いフランスパンは、オススメです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness; Friendliness; FREE ACCESS TO INTERNET
Cons: Installation of several mirrors in bedroom (light in bathroom fairly dim; availability of pen/pencil--suggested to engrave Hotel name--as souvenir.
Location: Lack of decent eateries and shopping opportunities
Stayed there 2 nights. preferred dinners outside Restaurants; breakfast in Hotel for convenience--but pricey.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joyfrom Oklahoma

Don't Let The Pictures Fool You

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
What once was a nice hotel appears to have fallen on hard times. The hotel is very poorly lighted. There is something that needs to be repaired everywhere you look. Food is hugely expensive. If you arrive before 1:00 pm (check-in time)as most international flights do, don't expect to check in early at the hotel if there is a room available. They want to charge you an early check-in fee of $148.00 US even when they have plenty of rooms available. As they did on our stay. We were permitted to finally check-in 45 minutes early after we had been sitting in the lobby since 6:50 am. Try $88.00 per couple for a standard American Breakfast. We are talking scrambled eggs, bacon, juice, coffee, sliced fruit, breakfast roll and boxed cereal. That's it. Lunch for 2 of soup and salad and a glass of wine was over $100.00. This hotel was awarded 4 stars on Trip Adviser about 3 years ago and I don't think they have done a thing to it since. It is very close to the market and the cruise ship pier (less than 10 minute walk) but the area around it is very rundown and trashy. Not a good feeling after dark at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MEXICO CITY

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: isolate the windows to avoid noise
Location: excelent location
Charged $ 100.00 dlls extra for early check inn, very noisy room The room keys were not working.