Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Got the view Matisse painted.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: That it is actually in Papeete and not a segregated enclave of tourists. It's the real place.
Cons: Hopefully the new container bin port will not stay across the bay. You are not at the beach here but you are steps away from great rowing.
Location: Good location for pearl shopping, exploring the downtown and night life. Handy enough by cab to the airport; right beside cruise ship docks.
At first we were skeptical, but the place grew on us. If you want North American standards, go to the big hotels out of town. If you want an authentic Papeete experience stay here. Ask for an outside corner room for an amazing view of Moorea. Ignore the main street--you won't hear it after hours. Lobby is a breezeway; you have to turn on your room's air conditioner. Speaking French helps with the front desk staff but they try hard. Great location, if you are interested in the downtown. Easy walks to supermarkets. If you want golf and private beaches go to the big hotels. Lovely parks in three directions, shopping everywhere.If you want golf and private beaches, go to the big hotels instead. Acquaintances of ours who did so somewhat regretted not having our location here for at least part of the time on island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tanyafrom Western Australia

Perfect location.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Very Tahitian in style. central to everything. They have smokers accomodation
Cons: Maybe a fridge in the room.
Location: Central location everything is nearby shops, restaurants, markets, banks and tour company.
It was an ideal location. walked to the markets the shops and the restaurants. Our cruise ship docked opposite and we walked to the ship. Could not have been more perfect.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by kjjohns22from UK

Disappointed

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived on a late night flight from Hawaii and checked in late Saturday night. We had a reservation for two nights but checked out after one and headed to Moorea a day early. This was only partly due to the hotel although it was very very basic we were more disappointed with Papeete itself than the hotel. If you need a place to just crash and have a shower for a night before boarding a cruise ship then this place might fit the bill just don't expect much from it or Papeete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edward Martinezfrom Los Angeles

Convenient to Cruise Terminal - Adequate

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel as it was within walking distance to the Cruise Ship landing after my 10 day Island cruise. I stayed two nights. The hotel is located in the downtown area of Papeete. Tahiti is very expensive so the cost of the room is commensurate with local hotels. The shopping and local restaurants are all within walking distance. The drawbacks were that there we no English language television channels and the internet was expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Leufrom Honolulu

Central location at waterfront

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in central location at waterfront. Rooms have basic, simple, functional furniture and are clean. Personnel is friendly and helpful. Management was cooperative for late checkout. My room had a large balcony overlooking the harbor, but no furniture to make use of the balcony. Bottom line: I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Boa estadia

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
ficamos no quarto com vista interna. muito bom pelo preço em se tratando de tahiti
4 out of 5
Recommended
by gerbelotfrom France

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Petit dejeuner continental insuffisant se limitant à du pain et beurre (pas de confiture ou autre) Il faut insister pour avoir un deuxième café.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lonquety

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by andrefrom new zealand

Not worth the money

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Staff was alright, but their English was simple and hard to understand.
Cons: Lower the price per room by at least a third.
Location: Location is ideal, close to the city centre and ferry terminal.
I paid a fair price per night and you get a room with a view and a location close to the city centre but thats it. Theres no fridge, only a small simple tv and the hotel is situated next to the main road/highway so you get a lot of traffic noise. Not value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by ALAIN P.from FRANCE

A recommander

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel bien tenu avec un personnel attentif et souriant. Son emplacement en centre-ville face au port permet d'être à proximité de tous les centres d'intérêts de la ville, mais oblige à garder les fenêtres fermées à cause de la circulation. Par contre la vue sur le port et MOOREA sont superbes. Très bon rapport qualité/prix.