Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redwood City, CA

Overall a great experience

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Location, beautiful!
Overall we had a great experience. It rained the first 3 days so we were worried it would rain the whole 6 nights we were there but then it cleared up. The food and the service in the restaurants was probably the most challenging. It is VERY expensive but I did some research and knew it going into it. However, it was still a shock. We don't eat huge meals so a $270 buffet dinner is way more than we would like to spend. Breakfast was $90 each morning if we went to the buffet which was the only option with the exception of room service-however they charge $15 for room service delivery. BY the end of our trip, I got it down and was able to go pick up the room service food. We are used to paying a $5 room svc delivery but it was still way less than going to the buffet. Some days they did charge us the "continental rate" which was about $30 instead of $45 each. The eggs were very runny so the only ones we could eat were poached ironically enough they were cooked the most. We probably had two good dinners (ala carte at the buffet restaurant and a nice meal at the italian restaurant. It feels like a all-inclusive because your only choices are on site unless you take a boat ride into town for $30 each round trip. We picked up some break and deli meats, snacks etc so we would only have one or two meals at the restaurants to save money. Also a mai tai is $25+ each so we would have one there and make our own in our room. However the overwater bungalows were beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice hotel with some minor annoyances.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Location near the water
Cons: English language TV programs and electrical plugs for U.S. appliances.
Overall, we had a nice stay. However, it was surprising to find out there was no English language TV channels. Practically everything is in French. The electrical outlets are also European style. I was able to borrow from the front desk one converter to charge my U.S. appliances and phones. But there was only one available which makes the charging of multiple appliances a bit inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Good facilities at the hotel.
My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is well kept and immaculately maintained. A nice large room with good airconditioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Excellent place to stay in Tahiti

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Very clean, well maintained and conveniently located
Cons: Nothing! It was perfect!
Location: Walking distance to the shopping plaza. Don't miss the breakfast at the local bakery! So much to do in Tahiti!
This is the Resort to stay at in Tahiti! It is a beautiful hotel that sits on the only white sand beach of the Island. The rooms are clean, well maintained and comfortable. The staff is welcoming and accommodating. The sand-bottom pool is gorgeous. We snorkeled right off the beach. The resort features three restaurants. Le Carre, is an excellent gourmet restaurant, one of the best of the island. The chef is remarkable! Make sure to enjoy a drink during the Happy Hour Special while watching the beautiful sunset on Moorea. The hotel is conveniently located at walking distance to a shopping plaza where we found a supermarket (buy your water there, it is much cheaper!), restaurants, banks, ATM and others little boutiques, including a bakery, where I highly recommend the breakfast! The hotel offers several tours, activities, night shows. The Island of Tahiti offers incredible scenery and so much to do. We went hiking the Orofero Valley and the Lavatubes! A must to-do! We rented a car and drove around the island. Spending a day shopping in Papeete is fun, enjoy a diner at the roulottes at night and perhaps decide on a tattoo to never forget your stay in paradise!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, New Zealand

Honest appraisal - Location, Food, Rooms etc.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Really good pool and poolside facilities, free kayak hire is awesome, and the beach swimming is amazing with the fish.
Cons: WIFI, its living in the dark ages, it was so slow I couldn't even load google.com (before a search!) and that's the paid option!
Location: Nice Pizza restaurant next door and close to supermarket helps the food prices, they run a shuttle to the city (for a fee) - go here for swimming.
The location is great, literally seconds from a beautiful beach with clear, clean water and lots of fish for snorkelling, the hotel provides free Kayak and snorkelling gear hire. It is close to a local supermarket - however - there are a couple of areas for improvement, namely the resort food pricing is way over local average prices and really too overpriced for regular meals within the hotel. The room was comfortable if not spectacular - the staff were absolutely fantastic, but don't expect much from the WIFI, extremely slow and only one english speaking TV channel (a domestic japanese news station!). Great if you take your own food, and just want to unwind by the pool, if that's you, then this is the hotel for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bettyfrom USA

Lovely Resort

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived late at night and stayed two nights prior to a Windspirit cruise. The room was nice but it took us awhile to figure out how to use the water pot for coffee/tea, and we found we needed outlet adapters which they did bring us. It would have been nice if they had shown us around the room. The TV was all in French whereas most foreign hotels have at least CNN in English.The bathroom was huge and had nice amenities. In the morning we could see around the beautiful grounds. Upkeep was ongoing and they were painting some walls near our room and gardens were well maintained. Our only complaint was the food. We did not have breakfast included in our stay and found that it was I think $45.00 each in USD. Drinks at the pool bar were also very high. We looked at the menu at the nice restaurant by the beach and decided to eat upstairs at the casual restaurant. The hamburger was a poor choice-----more filler than meat but service was OK. Again, very expensive. So, nice place to stay but food just so-so, expensive and not close to other venues so you almost had to eat there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel at one of tahiti best beaches.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
very good location.Great show Friday nights.Best restaurant by the beach.Rooms are ample and clean,try to get one with the ocean view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Great Views, Services were lacking..

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The Location and the views from the ground are breath taking but the services is poor. We went down to the pool around 1pm and there were no towels or cushions for the chairs, the attendant just shrugged his shoulders and said didn't know if and when towels would be available. The room is nice but very little lighting, A/C blows hard or nothing during the night. The TV had no American stations even though the guide said it did but overall the place was a good place to relax before flying home.
4 out of 5
by Julesfrom Christchurch, New Zealand

fantastic setting + lots to do at the hotel alone

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: You could do nothing if you wanted. Free books on a big bookshelf left behind by guests. Lots of seats thoughtfully dotted around the stunning garden
Cons: Perhaps two towels per person could be an option. Also our room phone was unusable, static was terrible.
Location: A little complex with supermarket + banks nearby, plus everything from vets, clothes shops, frozen yoghurt & restaurants, altho avoid the restaurants!
The hotel was right on the beach and we ate there for most of our meals after experiencing disappointing dining elsewhere nearby. There was lots to do if we wanted to but instead we preferred to hang out at the pool and in the sun loungers overlooking the stunning view of the beach and the bures. Every day we canooed (snorkelling gear, canoes, table tennis, volleyball gear, aquacise classes and beach towels provided free for guests) and swam and drank non-alcoholic cocktails which were excellent. There is also an affordable hotel shuttle to town and back if needed. The food wasn't as pricey as I expected so overall we didn't spend that much on food even though we ate their beautiful breakfasts, lunches and dinners - I found that to charge it to my room then pay in one big go was cheaper than using my credit card for every transaction because of my bank's fees. The only (mild) disappointment was the housekeeping. Being two long-haired ladies we needed two towels a day each, one for our hair which we washed every day. Constantly had to chase up the two extra towels. Also a couple of times our rooms weren't serviced properly, so more phone calls. However, the staff were excellent overall, the Tahitians are beautiful and sweet people. So coupled with the most affordable and delicious meals, fantastic facilities and staff who bent over backwards for us, it was really fantastic. And of course the weather was gorgeous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jim and linda

Friendly warm and welcoming staff, beautiful beach

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Wonderful staff really warm, welcoming, helpful and informative! Lovely beach gorgous sunsets, clean and clear lagoon with colourful fish. Downside quite a way from papette and expensive to travel there and back.