Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC, Canada

Nice private hotel on a beautiful beach

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: The hotel is located 10 min by taxi from Papeete so it is a quiet more secluded setting than those closer to town. The beach is the highlight!
Cons: Prices of meals in the restaurant were a little high. Internet access in the room was slow and often frustrating.
Location: Swimming at the beach . Easy access by taxi or free hotel shuttle to main city of Papeete. Lots of tours, sports, hiking trails all over the island
We booked the hotel based on recommendations through Expedia and were very happy with the resort and its location. The hotel staff with courteous, the room was perfect, and the location right on the beach was great! We were lulled to sleep every night with the sound of waves crashing on the beautiful black sand beach. The open air restaurant/bar area was very impressive with spectacular view of the beach and sunsets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

great waterfront hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: waterfront location, sandy beaches, clean and comfortable rooms.
Cons: baggage and taxi services at check out
Location: no other facilities or restaurants close by for dining.
Though the hotel is far from town and no other restaurants close by for dining, it is a great waterfront getaway with silky black sands beach, calm lagoon area for swimming, delightful pool, friendly staff. They have free shuttle to town twice a day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Excellent rooms and friendly, helpful and courteous staff.
Cons: Better value for the money at the restaurant.
Location: Very close to Papeete and not far from a 4x4 tour into the island's interior.
We spent six days here and liked it a lot. The rooms were very nice and we had a great view of the ocean. The room had a spacious balcony, a hot-tub, and a very comfortable king size bed. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and almost all of them were very friendly. All of them also spoke English. We were able to book excursions, taxis and a rental car through the front desk, along with making currency exchanges. The pool was amazing, and the open-air bar and restaurant were very well-situated. The food was okay, nothing amazing but not bad. However, it's a little pricey for the quality. But that's an overall drawback to French Polynesia--everything is expensive. That was one of the only drawbacks to the to the hotel. The black sand beach was nice, and it had some amazing views of the beautiful sunsets. The other major drawback was that the bar closed at 10pm. Pretty early. The traditional Polynesian dance show they perform on Thursday nights was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2014
We stayed there 15 nights and I cant say anything bad about this hotel. True is that food is expensive, but its in all tahiti.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OK hotel for a night stopover on the way elsewhere

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Better price, but still overpriced.
It was "OK" for a night stopover on the way elsewhere; slightly farther from the airport. Expensive breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Free wifi in lobby and restaurant area/pool area which is always a bonus.
Bit run down lookin gon the outside but facitlies i.e pool, restaurant and room was superb. Very happy with room - sea veiw with jacuzzi. Bathroom was lovely. Ate twice in the restaurant in the evening. Once from the menu and once on the Friday evening buffet. Would highly recommend menu, was slightly let down by standard of buffet although there was more than ample of choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom kansas city

Overpriced

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Ocean view
Cons: Food service. Transfer service to and from airport, which I was told was provided when I booked the room. No transfer service.
Location: Beach view
Very poor restaurant and service. Breakfast waited an hour for service, finally just left without being waited on. Supper food poor, did not feel well after eating. Waitress took water glasses from several tables to refill. Not sure correct glass was returned to right customer. No other places nearby to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

9 day stay

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The relaxed environment.
Cons: Expensive meals and drinks.
Location: Our best trip as the Morea lagoon trip. Crystal water swimming with stingrays and yellow tip sharks, bbq with cultural rawfish coconut salad.
We loved the lagoon setting and that there were plenty of fitness activities available. The staff were friendly and helpful. The weather was perfect and the locals were great. We felt Tahiti was expensive but that was the same all around the island. Beautiful Island, Morea was breathtaking as well. We would have liked more time and more money to visit more of the islands. We are hoping that the Raddison stays as a resort and dosent change to residential apartments. Regards the Aussies
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cleveland Oh

t his was a lovely hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: They made tour reservations for us The restaurant manager KIKI WAS very accommodating at every meal he was just great and the pool was fabulous
Cons: maybe rooms closer to the restaurant if available
Location: the tour of the island was wonderful Also take the shuttle downtown to walk around and see the huge market
we arrived very late and there was a pleasant person there to check us in and a porter who took us to our room this was all done after midnight
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Carlosfrom Miami

Friendly service

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel was suitable for our needs. About 20 minutes from the airport when there is no traffic. The view is very nice. Pool area is beautiful. It is in need of an update and maintenance. No air condition in the elevators, peeling tiles & stained carpets. But the staff is very friendly and helpful.