Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

9 day stay

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The relaxed environment.
Cons: Expensive meals and drinks.
Location: Our best trip as the Morea lagoon trip. Crystal water swimming with stingrays and yellow tip sharks, bbq with cultural rawfish coconut salad.
We loved the lagoon setting and that there were plenty of fitness activities available. The staff were friendly and helpful. The weather was perfect and the locals were great. We felt Tahiti was expensive but that was the same all around the island. Beautiful Island, Morea was breathtaking as well. We would have liked more time and more money to visit more of the islands. We are hoping that the Raddison stays as a resort and dosent change to residential apartments. Regards the Aussies
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland Oh

t his was a lovely hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: They made tour reservations for us The restaurant manager KIKI WAS very accommodating at every meal he was just great and the pool was fabulous
Cons: maybe rooms closer to the restaurant if available
Location: the tour of the island was wonderful Also take the shuttle downtown to walk around and see the huge market
we arrived very late and there was a pleasant person there to check us in and a porter who took us to our room this was all done after midnight
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kay

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Had a very nice time. We were upgraded to a suite which was gorgeous. Beautiful view. The food was not quite what we were used to and very pricy, but on par with other hotels and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Duncan from Melbourne.

Godd outdoor facilities

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Generally very good service was good and the attitude of the staff good. The resort itself is getting at little rundown
1 out of 5
Recommended
by L from Hawaii

Horrible service, waste of money!

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would not recommend this hotel. The service is the worst I've ever experienced. There was mold growing on ceiling in room, the show was so bad and the waiters don't care or remember they have to serve your food after you order it! It took over two hours the first night to get our dinner and we were the very first ones in the dining room!hirrible!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by chrissy from UK

Don't go here!

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very disappointing for the money this cost. Service at the restaurant was abysmal, the menu was appalling. Cigarette ends by the pool and tiles coming off or missing on the pool floor. Not a nice beach. Loads of children screaming that obviously were not residents. Difficult to get a sun bed. Check your bill carefully. For the first time EVER I was charged a resort fee. On my hotel.com site my price was supposed to be inclusive. All in all will not return to this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Lori from Colorado

Overnight stay on way to Bora Bora

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel felt empty. No lounge or restaurant open late in the evening, and after 30 minute cab drive from airport we arrived late evening to find out we were out of luck for refreshments as hotel restaurants and lounge was closed and we did not see anything near by on the cab ride in. Even the wet bar was not stocked (you have to call 24 hours in advance to arrange to have it stocked if you want it.) We didn't want to order another cab, so we ordered 2 cans of beer from room service and it took 45 minutes to get them.....they mislaid the ticket and forgot. We only stayed overnight so we could catch a flight to Bora Bora. This was not a convenient location for airport. It looks like a nice resort at one point, but it seemed felt like a ghost town. I'm glad this was not our final vacation destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dotel

"Day Room"

Posted Apr 22, 2014
We were 3 couples using the suite as a 'day room' between disembarking the cruise ship & going to the airport for our flight which left at 11:50pm. Suite was more than adequate & gave us a chance to spend some time in the pool & have showers before our long trip home. It was a bit expensive but that's Tahiti!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by C Guardia General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear clients, Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for your understanding with regards to the slightly higher pricing in Tahiti. We hope that we all have the opportunity to welcome you back for a longer stay. Thank you for choosing the Radisson.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice vacation

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: the view and set-up
Cons: maybe more activities
Location: Close enough to Papeete if you have a car. The 3 waterfalls park is close as well and worth seeing.
Beautiful, relaxing time on this resort. The view, the beach and the water were the best. Breakfast buffet was expensive ($58/person), but otherwise everything was fine. No activities available though for the beach. But I enjoyed the quiet environment. Personnel was friendly and prompt to any demands. I would recommend the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by C Guardia General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings from Tahiti, Thank you for such kind comments and for taking your time to write a review. For Clients who don’t have the opportunity to rent a car, we provide 2 free daily shuttles in to Papeete. We are delighted to hear such positive remarks and we also believe that our resort is “Beautiful”. The island of Tahiti has to import much of its requirements from all over the world this explains why some products are more expensive than anywhere else. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you for choosing the Radisson.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Hotel hell

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: View from room
Location: Nothing
No beach towels No beach chairs No pool umbrellas Non existent staff Cleanliness in restaurant minimal
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by C Guardia General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Client, Thank you for taking your time to write your review. We are disappointed to hear that your experience at our hotel did not match your experience. We have never experienced a problem with regards to beach towels and chairs , however our customers opinions are Important to us and without these contributions we would not be able to improve our guests satisfaction. Your comments have been passed on to management to review and take into consideration. We hope you will return in the near future, so that we can show you how great our hotel really is. Thank you for choosing the Radisson.