Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
ロケーションや窓からの眺めが最高、快適なホテルで出張の時は毎回利用している。部屋も清潔。あと一枚シーツが有ると良いかもと思う。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Decent place when you are in transit

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Its cleanliness and the free internet.
Cons: The roosters will wake you up in the morning, but that has nothing to do with the hotel.
Location: If you get late to the hotel, be aware that there is no food near it. The closest place is the airport, so get your food there and bring it.
We had a 12 hour wait at the Papeete airport, which is just ~1000ft away. Getting to the hotel will take your breath away, literally, because you have to haul your suitcase up a steep street and a few stairs. The room is a no-frills space but is clean and has a shower and a fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Just stayed one night. Clean and comfortable. Quite a walk to get there, but doable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Convenient location as it's literally across street from the airport, only 5 minutes walking distance. Just be mindful it locates on hillside.
Cons: Walkway for guests as it's pretty rough.
Only stayed there for one night for our next morning flight. Great location, clean, and nice staff. It has all the basics amenities you need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu

It's a room

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We only needed a night stay. It was everything we required clean, bed, and bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
It's good hotel to stay one night before departure.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawaii

Better than being homeless

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: I had a clean bed to sleep in
Cons: Construction of the building
This motel is just that...A motel. It was convinient because it was across the street from the airport when we arrived late. Their driveway for the taxi was steep and the driver kept griping about it. Getting there, the staff was pleasant but not overly friendly or welcoming. Our room was on the 4th floor. We were told to take the lift to the 3rd floor then walk to the 4th. Well there is no sign indicating the stairway to the 4th so we had to figure it out at 11pm at night. And then when we finally did we had to lug 4 suitcases up to the 4th floor. The door to get to our room was jammed. We pulled the handle and the door and it completely came out so my husband had to walk down to the 3rd floor, across their hall and up another stairwell he found and then he let me in from the other side. Room was basic but was grateful to have a place to sleep for the night. Next day for breakfast we had to figure out where everyone got their food. They were seated in the lobby in croissants and baguettes. You have to go to the front desk to get it and your cups. Checking out was an ease. Would have loved if there was a courtyard mariott here for the price. Nevertheless it was convenient and I got a few hours rest. Served its purpose
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Better than anticipated.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Price, location, large room, comfortable bed.
Cons: Some of the furniture is a bit tired.
Location: Downtown Papeete is nearby. Island tours can also be arranged with the front desk.
Based on previous reviews, our expectations were fairly low. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice our stay was. We arrived an hour early for check in, but the lobby has very comfortable seating and good wifi, so waiting was not a problem. Our room was large, very clean, with a comfortable bed and a lumpy uncomfortable couch. We were on the 4th floor, and had a huge balcony with a large table and 4 chairs--great for sitting in the evening and looking at the view. Wifi in the room was good, the TV has international channels as well as the local ones, and there was a refrigerator and coffee maker. They were kind enough to store our bags for a few hours upon checkout. The desk personnel were, in general, very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was included in our rate, and was a typical continental breakfast. I'm not sure it would have been worth the cost if purchased separately, but there are plenty of patisseries and cafes in town. The walk to the center of town is not bad, and takes less than 10 minutes. Airport pickup was free and efficient (there is a charge for going back to the airport or to a cruise ship). We would definitely stay here again, as it is a well-priced option in a very expensive city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Em frente ao aeroporto

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Funcionários prestativos, instalações novas, ar condicionado central e janelas a prova de som.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The stay was intended as a stop-over as I awaited my family's arrival from LA. The hotel is convenient to the Faaa Airport - literally walking distance - and was a nice rest stop.