Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Comfortable! There was no blanket in the room since it is always warm in that part of the world. The manager was so good and professional that he provided us with the blanket when asked for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2014
All that it was advertised to be... Convenient and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

für eine Nacht ok

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Lage zum Flughafen
Nah am Flughafen gelegenes Hotel, für eine Übernachtung bei frühen Flüge ok, mehr aber auch nicht. Personal war alles andere als freundlich und hilfsbereit, Zimmer sind spartanisch eingereichtet aber tiptop sauber, durch die Nähe zum Flughafen echt sinnvoll, aber viel erwarten sollte man nicht, saubere und gute Zimmer, für eine stopover, mehr nicht
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zürich

Für Transfer super!

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Wir haben zwei Nächte im Hotel verbracht! Die Zimmer sind einfach eingerichtet! Total sauber und gute Klimaanlage! Lage des Hotels perfekt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DE,USA

great location close to airport

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Closeness to airport.
Cons: Newer towels
Location: Can take bus downtown and tour Papeete. The evening food trucks at the harbor. 4by4 trip to volcano crater.
I stayed here twice each time for a night. The first was after a cruise and I had an early morning flight. The second was on way back from New Zealand with a 23 hour layover and arrived late at night. The staff was very pleasant and courteous. On our second visit the morning clerk arranged a day trip for us. The rooms are large and clean. Both rooms we had were quiet. We walked down to the airport both times. Previous reviews were helpful about the timed hall lights and locating way up to hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Convenience is the only positive thing about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waiheke Island, NZ

Very convenient motel right next to the airport.

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: The breakfast, the design of the building and the great views.
Very clean and comfortable, and with great views of Moorea and Faa'a.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Convenient Location Overnight

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Closeness to airport
Cons: For the hotel to nicely ask all guests as they check in to be as quiet as possible closing doors because they tend to be noisy.
Location: About five miles into the capitol, Papeete, for downtown shopping.
We needed to fly from New Zealand to Los Angeles and purposely booked a flight where we had a 22 hour delay in Tahiti for our connecting flight. Our flight arrived a little after midnight, we walked across the street and up the hill to the Tahiti Airport Hotel and checked in. Our room was very clean and had a great view of the ocean and airport. The only problem was that we couldn't get the air conditioning to come on. My husband stood on a chair and found a switch near the ceiling next to the A/C duct and that started the A/C. Only problem was that later the room started warming up and we couldn't get to sleep. It was 3 am when we figured out that because hubby changed the temperature on the thermostat, the A/C went off again. Back on the chair again to get it switched on and after that the room stayed comfortable. But we were determined to make the most of our 22 hours in Tahiti and got up very early, checked out, and the hotel stored our luggage while we rented a car and drove all the way around the island and saw many sights. We loved the king sized comfortable bed. I had already read other reviews that stated the bed only had sheets and no blanket so I asked for one just in case. However, we didn't need it. The room was super clean and the bathroom was modern and spotless. I wasn't expecting a continental breakfast to be included (5:30-9:30) so that was a nice surprise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

The Motel is perfect for travelers.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Cons: A place to eat something better than the airport food.
Location: Fly home from Faa Airport. Easy bus ride to downtown shopping.
It was a perfect place to be able to walk to from Faa Tahiti International Airport. We need to shower and rest for a 12 midnight flight and it made all the difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris, KY

Close to the airport.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: The wifi could be stronger
Location: Right across from the FAAA airport. A decent Chinese Restaurant very close by by the name "Ocean". Plus you can to downtown easily.
Tahiti Airport Motel is excellent for what they provide to the transient traveller. Keep in mind "transient traveller----clean no frills. If you have business to conduct in Papeete it is a perfect hotel Mike