Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Cute spot with a lot of character and great food

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere, cleanliness, grounds, location, food.
Cons: Bed was comfortable enough, but a bit stiff for our liking.
Location: Squaw/Alpine ski resorts just 20 minutes away. Food and shops in Tahoe City 10 minutes away (on the way to/from the ski resorts).
My girlfriend and I stayed here during a weekend snowboarding trip to Squaw Valley. The location is decently close to the resort (about 20 minutes), but a heck of a lot cheaper than those that are at the resort. We stayed in Alpineglow cabin and found the room clean, cozy and very pleasant. The room and the property both have a lot of character that enhanced the experience for us. We loved the fact that the gas fireplace operates as the heater for the room (it's hooked in to the thermostat) and the old fashioned decor was homey but not in an outdated sort of way. Breakfast far exceeded our expectations. It was nearly restaurant-quality food served in a lovely dining room with a view of the lake. We had a full and delicious breakfast before heading to the slopes around 9 and found we were so satisfied that we didn't need lunch until around 2pm. We will probably be back to rent one of the larger cabins with friends in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location, Staff, and breakfast!

Posted Jan 10, 2015
It was a cozy little stay! You stay in cabins not rooms. They are tiny but really quaint. The cabins are warm and clean, but the bed was uncomfortable. Breakfast was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carolynfrom Santa Barbara

Tahoe Time

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, extremely helpful personnel, and an acceptance of pets in some rooms. Good breakfast :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Great place to stay! Staff is very friendly and helpful with suggestions of things to do. The food was amazing!!! The atmospher was great, quite cozy little place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by APfrom Edinburgh

Highly recommended

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Brilliant location few yards from lake. Comfortable clean accommodation. Excellent breakfast and tea with home cooking. Very friendly and helpful staff, full of advice and ideas for hiking, biking, trail running, dining and anything else you might want. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

good position for touring tahoe region

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Cons: Shower over bath needs updating and chalet noise insulation.
Excellent breakfast, informative friendly staff. Well positioned for touring, walking etc.. Only distraction was noise through walls from attached property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rosefrom Jackson, CA

close to our friends staying at the state park.

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfasts were very good, staff friendly and attentive, the cabin very clean. The grounds are beautiful and we love having our dogs with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Medford, OR

Quiet stay, great breakfast, friendly service

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness and good food.
Cons: Improve plumbing on the older cottages. Water pressure fluctuated.
Location: Quieter west shore, but only minutes from coffee/gelato cafe, deli, pizza pub and nice walks to the beach at Sugar Pine State Park.
These cottages are away from most of the hustle & bustle of Lake Tahoe. The staff are very friendly and they cook up a very tasty breakfast. I even bought their cookbook as a souvenir! The cottages are clean, simple, and rustic - just perfect for a stay at the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Skyfrom Rosamond, CA

Superb B&B. Separate cottages for guest.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The separate cottages make this B&B an outstanding place to stay.
Cons: My only suggestion would be for all the cottages to have at least one easy chair or love seat. The two wooden kitchen chairs are uncomfortable. So b
Location: Outstanding places to eat, talk with the staff. Sight seeing is great, check out the museums in the area. The closest one being the Maritime Museum.
B&B staff are so warm and friendly you immediately feel relaxed and that you belong there. The food is wonderful with plenty of variety. The cottages are well kept and cozy. Bring your own folding chairs which you find comfortable. Most cottages only have a couple wooden kitchen chairs to sit in.