Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Posted Jun 21, 2015
We enjoyed our peaceful stay in the Tahoe cottage. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was quiet and it's in beautiful surroundings. Breakfast was delicious and filling. Will definitely bring bikes next time as there is a very long, nice trail. Thank you Tahoma Meadows for a lovely experience for our anniversary mini-vacation. We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dennis from Angels Camp

Tahoe how it should be!

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Tahoe in he 1930s, but with modern comfort and convenience features. Rustic and quaint. Exceptional, caring staff. Best B&B breakfast we've ever had. Caution: Small bathroom, small shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BRADLEY from SF

Ideal for tranquil getaways

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
We found the bed in Moose Hollow a little stiff (personal preference), the rest of the experience was amazing as always. Location on Tahoe west side, it is ideal for tranquil getaways and access to amazing hiking trails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Cute spot with a lot of character and great food

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere, cleanliness, grounds, location, food.
Cons: Bed was comfortable enough, but a bit stiff for our liking.
Location: Squaw/Alpine ski resorts just 20 minutes away. Food and shops in Tahoe City 10 minutes away (on the way to/from the ski resorts).
My girlfriend and I stayed here during a weekend snowboarding trip to Squaw Valley. The location is decently close to the resort (about 20 minutes), but a heck of a lot cheaper than those that are at the resort. We stayed in Alpineglow cabin and found the room clean, cozy and very pleasant. The room and the property both have a lot of character that enhanced the experience for us. We loved the fact that the gas fireplace operates as the heater for the room (it's hooked in to the thermostat) and the old fashioned decor was homey but not in an outdated sort of way. Breakfast far exceeded our expectations. It was nearly restaurant-quality food served in a lovely dining room with a view of the lake. We had a full and delicious breakfast before heading to the slopes around 9 and found we were so satisfied that we didn't need lunch until around 2pm. We will probably be back to rent one of the larger cabins with friends in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location, Staff, and breakfast!

Posted Jan 10, 2015
It was a cozy little stay! You stay in cabins not rooms. They are tiny but really quaint. The cabins are warm and clean, but the bed was uncomfortable. Breakfast was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Livermore

Cozy mountain cottages

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay in this peaceful part of the Lake Tahoe area. The cottages are near the lake, tucked amid tall pine trees an other vacation homes. The decor is charming with different mountain themes in each room. Our cottage had a couple of antiques, contributing to the rustic charm. One caveat: the bathroom fixtures in our cabin were also antique, but still clean and functional. Casual breakfasts included delicious hot dishes. The hosts and caretakers are very hospitable and helpful. We plan to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carolyn from Santa Barbara

Tahoe Time

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, extremely helpful personnel, and an acceptance of pets in some rooms. Good breakfast :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Great place to stay! Staff is very friendly and helpful with suggestions of things to do. The food was amazing!!! The atmospher was great, quite cozy little place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AP from Edinburgh

Highly recommended

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
Brilliant location few yards from lake. Comfortable clean accommodation. Excellent breakfast and tea with home cooking. Very friendly and helpful staff, full of advice and ideas for hiking, biking, trail running, dining and anything else you might want. Highly recommended.