Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sg Petani,Kedah Malaysia

Staff was very friendly

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: ANy feed back the stff immideately there to resolve the problem.
Location: Halal food just walking distance
I dont have any problem for meals especially surrounding area with HALAL foods
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westford, MA

The entire room filled with a very heavy smoke.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Service and environment.
Cons: Make sure reinforce No Smking policy. If customers didn't follow, make sure the smoke go away so other customers don't have to suffer like we did.
Location: Night market near College was the best.
Some one smoked in the room the night before, that smoke heavily filled in the room did not clean up with air refresher until we walked in and call to complain about it. The Breakfast was excellent, the service over all was very nice, and their Gym and Pool were very nice too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

Good family hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Hotel is in a good, busy location in Taichung where there are upscale malls around. Nice pool and gym facilities. Included breakfast is great. Very clean, large bed/bathrooms. Parking is included. Accommodative, polite staff. Cons: Parts of it are showing its age, even though well-maintained. Traffic is horrible (not hotel's fault) on the Taiwan Blvd. Wifi is slooooooooow (but still appreciated since it's included).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tony Chung from Vancouver

Great location

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel need to renovation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ahango

Great service!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The staff is very pleasant and helpful.
Location: Centrally located with easy access to the main road. However, no good restaurants within walking distance (under the hot weather).
Older hotel with tight room for three. However, clean and well-kept. Nice spa area. Free parking is a plus. The staff is well trained and delivered great service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suma from Wa

Nice hotel suited to our needs

Posted May 10, 2014
I am satisfied with this hotel. It suits our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A. Chang from Taipei and Beijing

Clean room, staff service is very nice.

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: clean, nice staff service.
Cons: breakfast. no much choice.
Location: good location.
the room is clean even the hotel is old. The staff service is very excellent. the only thing can improve is breakfast...no much choice, but again the staff service is excellent at any points.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nyeoh from Singapore

Hotel with reasonable price

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Reasonable price
Cons: Overall condition quite run down and need renovation.
Location: Nearby SOGO
The condition of hotel room quite run down, but with the reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was OK but didn't like that I could not control the temperature. A little bit far from some of the sights.