Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Old hotel mainly for tour groups

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had an early check in at 12.30noon despite reaching at 8 am plus and had been waiting at the lobby. You are not allowed to check in even if there are vacant and tidied rooms available and request to pay more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vivi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by misty from singapore

great location and nice room

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I am pleased with the room in forte as it was very clean . Great location if u want to take a bus to cingjing and sun moon lake as Gan cheng bus station is around the corner. Yizhong night market is also within walking distance and family mart is nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
No toilet door lock
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin

Nice to stay

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Recommend to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Chan

located next to a park

Posted May 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
The reception and other hotel service providers are not customer oriented. The housekeeping cleared the room rubbish but forgot to bring it out, leaving the bag of rubbish inside the room, be side the room, very hygience. The staff at reception were busy chatting among themselves and not friendly and attentive to customers' needs. Overall, I would say its practically a place to stay with no service provided, charges not parallel with service and standard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel but location is a bit off

Posted Mar 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice, clean hotel but the location is a bit off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from NanTou, TW

great choice when visiting TaiChung by train

Posted Dec 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
If you walk from train station to the hotel, it only takes 15 minutes. very close. and the park is just in front of it. delicious food around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good hotel in Taichung

Posted Nov 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
We choose tis hotel due to the proximity to Gan Cheng bus station where we want to take bus to Cingjing the next day. Hotel is clean and comfortable. Very nice of them to upgrade me to from a twin room to a family room for four. Great variety of tv channels. Cab from fengjia to hotel cost ard NT230 (more exp after 10pm in Taiwan) but still pretty affordable. Didn manage to visit Yizhong street near the hotel. Will definitely book there again if we visit Taichung!