Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Rude Motel Manager!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Easily the rudest motel manager I've ever met. Room was adequate, clean etc. Would not recommend this motel due to terrible service, plenty of other motels to choose from next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Easy to find after a long trip. Plenty places to eat or get food nearby. The room was large with comfi sofa and bed. Facilites were good and very clean. Staff helpfull when required. Recomend staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Halfway stop between Rotorua and Wellington

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Facilities were nice and clean. Great place to stay if you are only looking for an overnight rest halfway between Rotorua and Wellington. Be warned that there is not much to do in this little town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Spot on for a motel

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needed a place to sleep on my way south - and this turned out to be perfect. Clean, nice proprietor, good room, a restaurant within close walking distance. Nothing left to be desired, really. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerry from Texas

New inside

Posted Dec 11, 2013
A very large room with all new equipment in kitchen and bathroom. Nice private patio. Fastest check in/out we have every had. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dave Florida

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Valerie from Wellington

Convenient Stopover

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in this hotel as a "stopover" on a road trip - it was convenient but we didn't stay long. Lovely big bath, but could have done with an extra pillow!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Geoff Michaels from Edmonton, Canada

Perfect Stopover in Taihape

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We drove the Forgotten World Highway from New Plymouth, stayed in Taihape, then did "Gentle Annie" to Napier. Our stay at Aspen Court was perfectly comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt from Auckland

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean and comfortable, I would recommend it to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com