Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Very polite staff, went above and beyond!

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Arrived the day after my wife and I got married to get started on our honeymoon. The staff asked why we were there and after realizing that we just got married, sent a bottle of sparkling wine to the room. Also, we were checking out really early the next day, before they were open for breakfast. The staff prepared a bag of breakfast for us, and directed us to the nearest bus-stop to get to the airport. Cannot say enough good things about the staff! The hotel accommodations were also well-kept. The room was clean, had good amenities. You can tell it is slightly old, but otherwise in good condition. I would definitely stay here again if I go to Taipei.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SL from Baltimore/Washington DC

Great hotel in Taipei!

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: clean, friendly staff (unlike some Taipei taxi drivers)
Cons: humidity level
Location: not much. lots of 7-11's. There's a pharmacy near there with a guy who speaks English and accepts USD :)
although the city looks kind of "developing" everywhere, I was pleasantly surprised by this gem in Taipei. It was humid in May, so I guess the air conditioning was kind of humid still, but it was humid everywhere. Otherwise, place was very clean, very nicely designed. Breakfast included, with violinist was a very nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by e.g. Jeff from USA

First time in Taipei

Posted May 17, 2014
The Hotel staff was excellent in all aspects especially "Gio" . Breakfast was great and entrees changed daily - the violin player was unbelievable. Metro located close by for easy travel to sites. Internet WiFi was fabulous. We travel a frequently and the Ambience Hotel Taipei is a super value.You will not be disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Al from Los Angeles, CA

Great All Around Experience

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent 3 nights at this hotel and could not be more satisfied with the entire experience. Not only was the staff extremely cordial and informative, but they truly went out of their way to ensure that all of our countless questions and requests were addressed. The breakfast spread and afternoon tea (with a violinist one of the days) were great. My wife cannot stop talking about the freshness of the fruit. The location is very convenient offering easy access to the MRT and there is a taxi stand in front. Will definitely stay here again next time we are in Taipei.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by andy from melbourne, australia

Great Service and Clean

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
room is clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. location is a bit far from station and shopping areas. It take about 10 minutes walk to the nearest station, and not easy to find. we were lost for the first couple of days to find way back to hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SwitchGirl from Atlanta, GA, USA

Fantastic find with excellent staff

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Everything
We stayed here for 5 nights. The hotel is about a 10 min walk to two MRT stations on two separate lines. The hotel was spotless both in the room and in the public areas. The free breakfast was plentiful and had enough variety to satisfy Asian and American preferences. I couldn't say more about the staff, they were so courteous, and went out of their way to assist us. The hotel isn't in a touristy area and the only reason I wouldn't stay here again is if I wanted to be closer to the Taipei 101/City Hall area so I would hardly have to walk at all to be in the middle of the action.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Kansas

Great, friendly, modern hotel!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The staff was amazing! They went out of their way to help me constantly. I felt like they really cared.
Location: It is about 10-15 minutes from the MRT by foot, but there are plenty of taxis. There are some nice parks nearby, convenience stores, restaurants, etc.
This was my first time to Taiwan. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was great. They had a daily breakfast with many delicious options, and one morning there was a man playing the violin while people ate! It is a safe location near parks. Overall it was a wonderful experience and I would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan from Malaysia

Very good staff service

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, staff was extremely helpful and service oriented. They made me an instant noodle before check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shaocong from Vancouver, BC. Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Clean and comfortable, very good breakfast. I would like to stay this hotel next time.