Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Family hoildays

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hot springs

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Excellent !! From the breakfast to the hot spring tubs. I would recommend it for families and couples. Friendly staff, clean rooms, all around one of the best hotels we have stayed at for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thoughtful and clean

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: In room hot spring bath. Breakfast.
Cons: Noisy fridge.
Aqua Bella is a great place to rest and enjoy the in room hot spring bath. Breakfast was great too. A great selection to choose from including eastern and western items. The in room hot spring bath is a great idea, and we absolutely loved it. We only made on comment at check out, to help them make it better. The in room fridge was a bit noisy and we couldn't unplug it, but nothing we couldn't live with. I highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from SF,CA

Calming retreat from the bustle and heat of Taipei

Posted Apr 21, 2014
My daughter and I were visiting to see my ailing father at the nearby Veterans General Hospital. The room was spacious and well appointed, the staff was courteous and professional. And the hot spring bath in the room was a salvation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissa from Singapore

Perfect in every way

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Aqua Bella is new, clean and a well runned small outfit! It is located 5 minutes away from the busy New Beitou Station, which is perfect, since you can't hear any traffic at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Frequent World Traveller

Read the fine prints : Check in is at 10.30pm.

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel should be a 1-star hotel. Check in is at 10.30pm if booking at hotels.com although it is already costing us S$300. Have to top up S$90 to have check in at 7.30pm. Reception is mechanical and unfriendly. The cushions on the bed is smelly and we had to throw all to the sofa. It is a walking distance to the Hot Spring museum where there are better hotels there and the surroundings are better and near the Xin Beitou MRT station. Be careful of cars when crossing the road around Aqua Bella. Better not to stay at this hotel. Breakfast is not nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Denise from Singapore

Excellent

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent customer service, breakfast and complimentary gifts! Will definitely visit again and recommend!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Lee from Singapore

Is it a scam?

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Requested for an early check-in at 1pm during booking. When I tried to check in at 3:30pm, I was informed that my booking was from 10pm. Could not believe my ears. Most people would be in bed by then. Very disappointed even though I had stayed in this place before.