Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Frequent World Traveller

Read the fine prints : Check in is at 10.30pm.

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel should be a 1-star hotel. Check in is at 10.30pm if booking at hotels.com although it is already costing us S$300. Have to top up S$90 to have check in at 7.30pm. Reception is mechanical and unfriendly. The cushions on the bed is smelly and we had to throw all to the sofa. It is a walking distance to the Hot Spring museum where there are better hotels there and the surroundings are better and near the Xin Beitou MRT station. Be careful of cars when crossing the road around Aqua Bella. Better not to stay at this hotel. Breakfast is not nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Denise from Singapore

Excellent

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent customer service, breakfast and complimentary gifts! Will definitely visit again and recommend!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Lee from Singapore

Is it a scam?

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Requested for an early check-in at 1pm during booking. When I tried to check in at 3:30pm, I was informed that my booking was from 10pm. Could not believe my ears. Most people would be in bed by then. Very disappointed even though I had stayed in this place before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Spa Hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2013
It was great. I would recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to stay in Beitau. Our room was beyond our expectation. It was like you are entering a spa. The light was dim, all the colors were warm and inviting. And last but not least the hot spring bath tub was to die for. I enjoyed every minute of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Guam

Private Hot Spring Paradise

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Went there for a couple days with my wife. We loved the private Hot Spring Tub in our room. It was an amazing experience. The room was very clean and presentable. The staff was very helpful even with limited English speaking capabilities. Location is a little off of the beaten path and is a nice little walk up the hill. Be prepared. There is a 7-11 right across the street and is a great place to buy some snacks and BEER. Every night they bring you a little desert to your room. It is good too. The breakfast area is small but the food was good. They had a nice little spread. If you want more and some coffee there is a starbucks and various restaurants with in walking distance. Overall I would recommend to stay here for a your hot spring vacation paradise. I will stay here again next time I go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daddy from Singapore

great hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is pretty good. Nice staffs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SH from Singapore

Relax after a work week

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Clean and quiet yet not far from eating places
Cons: Sign posting would make it easier to reach the hotel
Location: It is near the Beitou market, place to have dinner and also there is fast foods join and supermarket within walking distance
That was my last day in Taipei after a hectic work week, so I decided to stay at some place far, the hotel is quite difficult to find as they are hidden in one of the lane in Beidou, the hotel staff is quite helpful, although official check in time is 530 pm, they gave me my room at about 2 pm. the room is very quiet and clean, very relax atmosphere. They even provide desert in the evening. It was a short walk to Beidou night market and about 20 minutes walk to subway. And there are fast food as well as restaurant near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent!

Posted Sep 30, 2013
people are nice, room are clean and cozy. p.s. I forgot something at the hotel, they contacted me via Expedia and mailed me my stuff the very next day at their own charge!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com