Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hot springs

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Excellent !! From the breakfast to the hot spring tubs. I would recommend it for families and couples. Friendly staff, clean rooms, all around one of the best hotels we have stayed at for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thoughtful and clean

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: In room hot spring bath. Breakfast.
Cons: Noisy fridge.
Aqua Bella is a great place to rest and enjoy the in room hot spring bath. Breakfast was great too. A great selection to choose from including eastern and western items. The in room hot spring bath is a great idea, and we absolutely loved it. We only made on comment at check out, to help them make it better. The in room fridge was a bit noisy and we couldn't unplug it, but nothing we couldn't live with. I highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from SF,CA

Calming retreat from the bustle and heat of Taipei

Posted Apr 21, 2014
My daughter and I were visiting to see my ailing father at the nearby Veterans General Hospital. The room was spacious and well appointed, the staff was courteous and professional. And the hot spring bath in the room was a salvation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Frequent World Traveller

Read the fine prints : Check in is at 10.30pm.

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel should be a 1-star hotel. Check in is at 10.30pm if booking at hotels.com although it is already costing us S$300. Have to top up S$90 to have check in at 7.30pm. Reception is mechanical and unfriendly. The cushions on the bed is smelly and we had to throw all to the sofa. It is a walking distance to the Hot Spring museum where there are better hotels there and the surroundings are better and near the Xin Beitou MRT station. Be careful of cars when crossing the road around Aqua Bella. Better not to stay at this hotel. Breakfast is not nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Denise from Singapore

Excellent

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent customer service, breakfast and complimentary gifts! Will definitely visit again and recommend!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Lee from Singapore

Is it a scam?

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Requested for an early check-in at 1pm during booking. When I tried to check in at 3:30pm, I was informed that my booking was from 10pm. Could not believe my ears. Most people would be in bed by then. Very disappointed even though I had stayed in this place before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Spa Hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2013
It was great. I would recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to stay in Beitau. Our room was beyond our expectation. It was like you are entering a spa. The light was dim, all the colors were warm and inviting. And last but not least the hot spring bath tub was to die for. I enjoyed every minute of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Guam

Private Hot Spring Paradise

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Went there for a couple days with my wife. We loved the private Hot Spring Tub in our room. It was an amazing experience. The room was very clean and presentable. The staff was very helpful even with limited English speaking capabilities. Location is a little off of the beaten path and is a nice little walk up the hill. Be prepared. There is a 7-11 right across the street and is a great place to buy some snacks and BEER. Every night they bring you a little desert to your room. It is good too. The breakfast area is small but the food was good. They had a nice little spread. If you want more and some coffee there is a starbucks and various restaurants with in walking distance. Overall I would recommend to stay here for a your hot spring vacation paradise. I will stay here again next time I go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daddy from Singapore

great hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is pretty good. Nice staffs.