Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Small, but cozy enough. Terrific breakfast buffet. Friendly and efficient staff. I surely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chris from singapore

Visiting Taipei American School

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Location: Visiting Taipei American school
Minuets walk by many restaurants , foot massages , supermarket .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Comfortable

Posted May 11, 2013
Pros: I wanted my room made up after I left the room each time. They were very helpful.
Cons: TV remote was very old and button names are faded.
Location: It is 30min to the 101 building by taxi. Around 350 NTD cost one way. Hotel is situated in a pleasant location away from the city. Far walk to train.
I stayed in the elite room. The room is not very big as it is a boutique hotel but it is very comfortable and somewhat new. What I loved was that there was free on demand movies in HD. I never had breakfast so I cannot comment there. Overall very comfortable for a couple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

i surely would go back in this hotel and would. Re

Posted Mar 15, 2013
very good hotel, with english speaking hotel staff. Clean rooms, over all very good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Singapore

Beautique Hotel - Taipei

Posted Feb 20, 2013
The hotel is location in Tian Mu area and not all taxi driver heard of the hotel. Thus, taking a taxi to the hotel might be a little difficult unless the taxi has GPS. There are quite a number of shops and eating places around the hotel but getting to other places may be a little inconveinent. You can't walk to the MRT station as it is about a take about 15 mins by public bus. The Standard room is rather small but the toilet is quite spacious. However, the room are clean and most of them are non-smoking. You may consider booking the elite room as it is bigger should you prefer more space. The breakfast is rather good and the drinks are on the house. We do not mind staying at this hotel if we do visit Taipei again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing service and hospitality

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Was in the are for business and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. True Asian hospitality. This is what a hotel should be. The staff are so attentive that they stand up from the front desk to greet you when you walk in, even if you are just going to your room. When I reserved a shuttle to the hotel three days after checking in, the gentleman at the desk who also originally checked me in, remembered my room number. The breakfast is included and has many hot items. Rooms are spacious and clean. Location is a bit outside the city but there is still plenty to do near the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice and cosy boutique hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
My family enjoyed the stay. The staff were extremely helpful. The only downside is that the room can be a bit small.
3 out of 5
by Nancy from Boston, MA, USA

Far from every tourist attraction or need

Posted Dec 22, 2011
Pros: The staff is nice, like anywhere else in Taiwan
Cons: The location. Tiny rooms.
Location: The location is extremely problematic, 30-40 min. by taxi to town center, 20 min. taxi to the National Palace Museum, 40 min.taxi to the train
The hotel is small and sweet HOWEVER the information about its location is misleading! it is near nothing, a taxi is needed to get to any place you would like to go.