Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel Stay

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Confusing to navigate from HSR/MRT/TRA to the hotel
Good, although room a little small. Location near to MRT.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The housekeeping was not done thoroughly, until it was complained. This happened for 3 consecutive days. The tap flows out yellow rusty water on the 1st day. The aircon vent can blow out cigarette smoke from other rooms, although my room is on a non-smoking floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great hotel in the Heart of Taipei

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Staff was amazing, hotel was very clean, food/shops were close and numerous, and transportation by taxi, bus, train, or metro was very easy to use.
Cons: Wi-Fi was provided, but it was a little spotty and slow at times.
Location: Numerous local, chain, and international restaurants and shopping stores of various western and eastern flavors were located directly next to hotel.
My experience with this hotel was amazing. The hotel was extremely clean and modern. The hotel staff was extremely nice, they spoke Mandarin (Chinese), Japanese, and English. The rooms had Wi-Fi, taxis were always available outside, restaurants/shopping were aplenty nearby, and the Taipei Train Station is directly across the street with immediate access to the High Speed Train and Metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

nice location

Posted Sep 6, 2014
This hotel is located next to Taipei Main Station, so it's really convinient to access and to go other places.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LOS ANGELES

Old hotel at super good location

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: inside room design
Location: subway, bus stations, department stores
Can walk via underground walkway to the subway and train station, as well as other surrounding buildings. But it is fairly old and the facilities inside are old and dated. Feel like 80s except with the flat screen TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Family holidays from Singapore

Great Location

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very good except for the carpets at the corridors leading into the rooms and also in the rooms. I think the carpets should be changed. Other than that, great hotel with great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location near to Taipei main train station

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Easily accessible from the train station, mtr n shopping areas. The hotel is very conveniently located n staff are helpful with all our enquiries. Very cosy room with a great bathroom. Will certainly consider staying here again on our next Taipei trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by V from Hong Kong

Great for family

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Took a weekend trip with my parents. It's difficult to find decent price hotel big enough for 3 in Taipei (plenty for 2) so I picked this. Very central location - right above Taipei metro station so easier walk for my parents. Reasonably sized for the price. Lots of small shops and restaurants and cafe at the back alley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com