Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills hotel, but ok

Posted Aug 9, 2014
It's a no frills hotel but room is clean and spacious. My reservation includes a buffet breakfast, but spread is limited. Service is ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M Yee from Richmond Hill Canada

Good Value for the Money

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is good value for the money. I would definitely stay there again. It is a 10 to 15 minute walk to 4 different subway stops and there are a few touristy things within walking distance. The front desk staff was very friendly and whenever you re-enter the hotel lobby, they would rise to greet you with a smile. Daniel and Mandy who both speak English were especially helpful. We stayed in room 701 which was newly renovated and which had a beautiful glass shower enclosure and an in-room sauna. The room was very clean and the beds (2 twins) were very comfortable. We were able to get free WIFI in the room with some technical assistance from Daniel. The breakfast buffet was a nice way to start the day. Free 24 hour coffee (regular, latte or cappuccino) from a machine in the dining room was an added plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gavin from Warsaw, Poland.

Good value.

Posted Apr 25, 2014
No problems, everything was easy, nothing was too much trouble for the friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Singapore

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Everything - from the staff, room and breakfast. Overall very positive experience.
Cons: The ventilation in the bathroom. It would be good to have an on/off switch as the room gets colder at night.
Location: The hotel is strategically located between Shandao Temple Metro (Blue line) & Songjiang Nanjing Metro (Orange line) if you don't mind walking 15mins.
The stay was terrific. The staff - from receptionist to the cleaning lady - was warm, friendly and attentive to our needs. The room was smaller than we thought but very cosy, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good, the selection was tasty and well suited to my preference. Overall we had a memorable experience with Charming Castle. We would recommend it to our friends and hopefully come back again in the future. Jeff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lawrence

Great Value

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Stayed 4 nights on business. Although clearly a budget hotel I found the hotel was clean, quiet and staff was very curtious. Taipei main station is only a 5 minute ride by taxi. A great value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fine stay

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Friendly staff and convenient location for the Japanese district (with excellent restaurants) and not too far from Shandao Temple MRT and Taipei Main Station. My only real gripe was that there was no Wi-Fi in the room, but one of the technology markets is close by and an access point can be bought for cheap to convert the ethernet connection to wireless. Price was very reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael from USA

Good stay at a reasonable price

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Details state free WIFI, however it is not available in the room. The WIFI is only reachable in the lobby or basement level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Alberta, Canada

Great budget hotel!

Posted Jan 7, 2013
I enjoyed my time at this hotel. It is in the downtown area, conveniently located near two metro stations (about a 10-15 minute walk). It is near Taipei Main Station which is also where the bus and train stations can be found. I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. Each day the room was cleaned and the bedding was changed. I loved the large bathroom and huge bathtub (there was also a shower). Breakfast was included and although it wasn't a Western-style breakfast (bread, fruit, yogurt, or cereal), I still enjoyed the complimentary meal. They did serve fried eggs and bread/toast as well as tea, coffee, and juice. The rest of the food was Taiwanese which was great for me to experience. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. They informed me about nearby and popular attractions. They also called many places to reserve tickets for later in the day. I would recommend this budget hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by gerrard

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
slightly far from mrt.