Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for a quick overnight close to the airport

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Serves its purpose
Cons: Hmmm .. I think it's there for a purpose and even changing it would not make much difference.
Location: Nothing but the airport close by
If you've ever flown into Taiwan's main International airport after midnight, the first thing you will notice is no buses, trains or taxi's. The taxi line takes about 1 to 2 hours which is crazy for a main airport. We found a tout and a quick trip TWD 300 to the hotel was great at that hour. Don't expect the staff to pick you up even though it's 5 minutes away by car. No-one available despite 4 people lounging around reception when we arrived. The hotel itself was fine for a quick overnight which is all it's designed for. Expect hordes of tourist buses arriving all day long and get out to a decent part of town and about TWD 1000 get's you to most parts of downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jose from Singapore

Very convenient hotel 5 minutes from the airport

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: It is very close to the airport
Cons: More Western variety in breakfast buffet.
Location: Nothing to do around the hotel, but it is really close to the airport.
It was a pleasant surprise. The room was comfortable and really big. Same the bathroom. Easy to get to from Taipei Int. Airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted May 4, 2014
only choose this hotel if you have an early flight
2 out of 5
by tom from Tx

Posted Apr 30, 2014
1.room has experience smell of smoking. 2. Carpet is too dirty. 3. Guests making noisy on hallway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dennis from New Zealand

Good experience

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and the beds were nice and comfy. The staff were kind to allow a delayed checkout. The breakfast was quite good. Overall a good experience.
2 out of 5
by Eddie from Los Angels

Posted Jan 12, 2014
The Hotel is situated at such almost "dead end" location very close to the entrance of freeway. It is impossible for you to get a taxi by yourself since no taxi will come by. The Hotel is away from all convenient stores, not well maintained, and needs some overall facility improvement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient to the airport.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: 2 queen beds and convenience to airport.
Cons: Smell and cleanliness.
Location: Short taxi ride away from the airport and the high speed train.
Our flight arrived late in the evening and this hotel was convenient to get to from the airport and reasonably priced. The room with two queen beds is perfect for a family with kids. Although the room was fairly clean, there was a musty smell.
2 out of 5
by Jun from Nagoya Japan

Front clerk is not helpful and friendly

Posted Jan 2, 2014
I have arrived at the hotel in mid-night with plenty of luggages. After getting off taxi, I was struggling at the hotel entrance , however, 2 front clerks - only hotel employee there at that time neglected and did not offer any help. At the checkin procedure, there were also no smile and seems to be eager to listen to mid-night radio... Room facility and comfort were OK, however, attitude of employees was mainland China quality even they are located in Taiwan. If you want warm welcome and good quality of service, I recommend another airport hotel just next to the airport. It cost 30-40 USD additional, however, no matter what you pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Zan from Singapore

One night in Tao yuan Airport

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's a good choice if you are taking early flight, though you still need to take taxi to hotel (100+ TWD). Since it's near airport, do not expect shops/markets around.