Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Nice Location, No Frills Hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Good location. Can't ask for anything more from a Taipei hotel at such a rate.
Cons: I wish the bed and pillow can be more comfortable.
Location: Food and shopping.
I stayed at CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch II for 4 nights (with a break in between) last week. Pros: - Hotel called to confirm two days before arrival. - Airport transfer at very competitive rate by drivers who are courteous and professional. Highly recommended. - Baggage storage service. - Self-service laundry with all the necessary supplies: detergent, net, basket, even anti-static dryer sheets! - Common kitchen with fridge, oven, coffee/tea/hot chocolate making machine. - Courteous and extremely helpful staff. - Snacks in room. - Satellite TV channels and Video on Demand enough to keep the guests entertained throughout the stay. - Short walk to Ningxia night market, underground malls with good bargains, supermarket/7-11, fast food, train/bus terminal. - Computer (in Chinese by default) and printer for online check-in and printing of boarding pass. - Can order all the goodies from the famous shops such as 港记酥皇 from the hotel. Cons: - Room is small, but given the room rate, location, cleanliness and all the extras, nothing to complain about. - Bed is not so comfortable for two. - Sound-proofing is poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location close to train stations

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: I would like to compliment the staffs at the reception for being exceptional. Very friendly and helpful. 2 thumbs up!
Cons: The soundproofing is a must. Followed by the comfort of the bed.
Location: Location was very good. Made travelling to various destinations a breeze
Staffs were extremely friendly and helpful. Provided lots of help in getting around as well as their recommendations on the places to visit. Room was decent sized which was over what i expected. However the sound proofing was bad. I could hear the neighbours talking at their door. Could also hear the store room doors used by the cleaners shut everytime they close it. No safe box was provided in the room which was a first for me. Have not stayed in a hotel without a safe in all my travels. Bed was uncomfortable with only 2 pillows provided for 2 persons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

Great hotel close to train, bus and metro stations

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: The location, the room facilities, the price and, above all, the kindness of the staff at all times.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Centrally located in Datong. Via MRT just about everything in Taipei is near the hotel (chinese opera at TaipeiEye, National Concert Hall, the zoo).
Great experience. Hotel is in the heart of Datong District, with easy walking access to shopping areas and to the rest of the city via the MRT. Bus, train and MRT terminals are within 2 blocks of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Very good location. Close to Taipei Main Station.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: The location and cleanliness
Cons: The sound proofing in the room is not very good.
Location: There are a few underground malls near the Taipei Main Station.
The location is very good and convenient as it is close to the Taipei Main Station. The room is a little small but is very clean. The staff are all very polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location, nice hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Good service, hotel staffs are friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuala Lumpur

Suitable for youngster!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The distance to Taipei main station you need to walk about 10min to 15min. The bed is soft, not suitable for people who are above age 40.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

good location and friendly staff

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: location, staff
Location: walkable to Ningxia night market which is the better night market recommended by all the locals
The location is very convenient being near the taipei station. The staff have been very helpful in assisting us with directions, where the nearest night markets are. We were going away to Sun Moon Lake for an overnight stay and returning to the hotel the next day, the hotel staff allowed us to keep the excess luggage within the hotel storage for the day until we returned the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

free usage of washing machine coffee

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Free usage of washing machine to do our laundry.
Cons: The lift is a bit too small.
Location: The hotel is about 10mins walk from Taipei main station. There's a nice doughstick soya milk, wet market nearby local food stalls around.
The washing machine is a great plus point to travellers. And better still, detergent and softener are provided by the hotel as well. Free flow coffee facilities and hot water are convenient. Coffee is nicer than other hotels. Rooms are decent and staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are clean, free laundry service is great. 5 minutes to railway station.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Terryfrom USA

Not as good as expected

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I don't know why there are so many good reviews, Room has foul smell. I could hear noises from all over (yes, from upstairs too). Location is just ok. I won't go back ever.