Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location, nice hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Good service, hotel staffs are friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Suitable for youngster!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The distance to Taipei main station you need to walk about 10min to 15min. The bed is soft, not suitable for people who are above age 40.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

good location and friendly staff

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: location, staff
Location: walkable to Ningxia night market which is the better night market recommended by all the locals
The location is very convenient being near the taipei station. The staff have been very helpful in assisting us with directions, where the nearest night markets are. We were going away to Sun Moon Lake for an overnight stay and returning to the hotel the next day, the hotel staff allowed us to keep the excess luggage within the hotel storage for the day until we returned the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

free usage of washing machine coffee

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Free usage of washing machine to do our laundry.
Cons: The lift is a bit too small.
Location: The hotel is about 10mins walk from Taipei main station. There's a nice doughstick soya milk, wet market nearby local food stalls around.
The washing machine is a great plus point to travellers. And better still, detergent and softener are provided by the hotel as well. Free flow coffee facilities and hot water are convenient. Coffee is nicer than other hotels. Rooms are decent and staff were very friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Terry from USA

Not as good as expected

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I don't know why there are so many good reviews, Room has foul smell. I could hear noises from all over (yes, from upstairs too). Location is just ok. I won't go back ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kennise from Singapore

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is fabulous, everything is good: staffs friendly, room clean, location ideal. Staffs greet guests everytime enter the lobby, even cleaner also will greet. Every room make up is super clean, change all towels n wipe up the basin. It is my friend's birthday n they even give her a birthday cake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe from Perth, Australia

First Class Service

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel takes customer service seriously and sincerely. I lost my luggage when I reached Taipei. The hotel receptionist helped me contact the airline and organised the retrieval of my stuff. He practically did everything for me and in less than 24 hours, i got my luggage back. Another PROs are as follows: -Fully equipped pantry with free flowing drinks -clean facilities -sound proof rooms -good location, 10 minute walk to the MRT station CON -only disadvantage is the size of the room, but i think its pretty much standard for taipei
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GY from GY

Clean and nice hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014
We loved this hotel as the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel facilities are new and the bed is very comfortable. It is near taipei station and with many shops for shopping if rains and don't know what to do. Great place and will definitely stay here again on my next trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Darren from Singapore

Very good location

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room with the needed amenities. Great location as well and could get you to most of the places of attractions for around twd100
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yang from Canada

Highly recommended

Posted May 29, 2014
The stay exceeded my expectations - the staff were very friendly and knowledgeable about the city and the room was comfortable, filled with anything to help make our stay a great experience. We had stayed on the 7F, where wifi was not available consistently or as strong as the 6F. However, the branch is located right next to branch III, are both very close to Taipei Main Station and shorter ride from the airport.