Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kai from Los Altos,CA,USA

Excellent location and service

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: The excellent location, next to subway and DaAn Park. The staff will go out of way to meet your needs.
Cons: Wish they could add another elevator
Location: The hotel location next to DaAn park which provides excellent place for jogging. Next to hotel is XinYi subway which connect to all famous shopping.
We stayed from Mar 28 to April 3 at RM 1006 which has large window facing green DaAn Park. The location is excellent next to subway and Da an Park. The room is very pleasant and super clean. The most impressive is their staff. Front. Desk staff Johnny, KiKu is so attentive. Johnny even heat food for us when kitchen is not open. Ms Lin Shu hui at breakfast gives excellent service. They provide delicious, healthy breakfast for free. Better than any 5 star hotels. I would definitely go back again and again. Kai Wang from CA,USA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MP Goh from Singapore

Very satisfied with the hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: excellent location, friendly and helpful staffs, clean rooms
The location is very convenient, right above the train station. The staffs are very polite and always smiling and ready to assist with direction and recommendation as we travel out. The rooms are very clean and modern. Room has nice wafer biscuits and chocolate! Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Apr 1, 2014
The front desk was able to accommodate a last minute change to our itinerary without issue and was also very helpful in helping us plan parts of our trip. We would come back here again if we come back to Taipei.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marion from toronto

Over our expectation for the price that we paid

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort, breakfast, facility, service...
Location: Nice park across the hotel, close to MTR and other attractions.
Very pleasant experience, the hotel is very unique especially like their washroom. The Panasonic heated toilet is an unexpected surprise for a 3 star hotel. The beds are also very comfortable and the location is great. Breakfast and the serving staffs are also excellent! Highly recommended to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edwin from KL, Malaysia

Best Value For Money Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: 1. Top notch service from the staff. 2. Cozy and secure. 3. Facilities offered by hotel. 4. Excellent value for money.
Cons: The elevator. There is only one elevator available and at times you may have to wait a while.
Location: Great location. Next to a 7-11, and Subway. Opposite the new MRT line. Near yongkang street (good taiwanese food) where the local crowd are.
Forget about all the 5 stars hotel. I've stayed in a few all over like in Australia, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand and one thing is for sure, none of them came close to the service I've experienced in Dandy DaAn Park. From the moment we checked in (which was late in the evening, the reception apparently had already stored a package which I had delivered to the hotel supposedly on the 2nd day of my stay but it arrived early. The receptionist was very friendly and went through giving us a brief guide on the hotel facilities and its surrounding attractions. During our breakfast we even had the opportunity to dine while a violinist played music in the breakfast area. Our room had an excellent view of the DaAn park which was a nice view be it night or day. There is just so much to commend this hotel for but it is best that one need to experience it for themselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Great hotel overall, very convenient as being 2 mintues away from subway station. Great facilities and extras like free laundry and free breakfast. The staff were very friendly, the only downside is there seem to be lack of heating in the rooms ? But apart from that we loved this hotel. one of the bonus is remote control of all the lights in the room ? Very handy if you dont' want to get up to turn off the lights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from USA

Excellent

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very enjoyed to stay Dandy. I will come back next time. Good breakfast; smiling faces; convincence location; excellent!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by E Yuen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: Comfortable and great value.
Location: Close to 101 and the Chiang Kai-shek Memorial Hall, both worth a visit.
I'd recommend the Dandy Daan and happily stay there again. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel was well equipped and very comfortable.