Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Rakat

Fantastic service

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall its a good service and nice stay at the hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MC

hotel is okay but far from train stations

Posted May 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
friendly staff but room service took a long time. walls are not sound proof too. overall, it was okay :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to railroad station

Posted Apr 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Avoid this hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2012
I based my LOW rating on my 3 night stay in Mar 2012: 1) The lobby on my floor had a rotten smell. 2) Air conditioning has no dial for temp control, just FAN ON or OFF. 3) Bed sheets are old and thin; bath towels are grey instead of white color. 4) The hotel is old and need rennovation badly. The walls, furniture in my room simply are old and beat up. 5) It is catered to tourists groups from mainland China. Morning and evening are peak time for the tourists and tour buses gathered in the lobby and in front of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
- unable to make phonecalls from the room directly and this has to be done via the front desk, which is very inconvenient. - no wireless available in the rooms, and the wireless connection in the lobby is extremely slow to the extent that it simply can't be used - rooms are small, toilets without a shower curtain - noisy Chinese tourists shouting and screaming at the top of their voices after coming back drunk and no one takes action to get them to be considerate to the other hotel guests who are trying to get some rest
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Well maintained hotel with immaculate service

Posted Dec 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
Had a pleasant stay. The rooms were comfortable and the service staffs were friendly and helpful. However, the rooms smelt a little bit musky at the start, probably due to inconsiderate mainlanders smoking in the rooms. It is a 15 to 20 min walking distance to the nearest mtr or train station. Wifi is only available at the ground floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ahmedabad, India

It is actually FOrtune Haiyatt not Fortune Hyatt

Posted Sep 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
Please change the name of the hotel as Fortune Haiyatt instead of Fortune Hyatt as listed on your hotel. The hotel is not a Hyatt Group hotel as it seems to be. It is a local Taiwanese Hotel and the earlier name was Fortune Hotel. The rooms are cramped up with very less space. Bathrooms the shower area is very difficult to climb and there is a good chance to fall and slip out. The front desk staff is friendly and has a good restaurant on the terrace. Very near to High Speed Railway station and is just 10 min. walk. rates are quite high compared to hotel quality.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Fortune Hyatt Hotel - Near High Speed Rail

Posted Aug 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
I picked this hotel due to the reasonable price and being close to the main subway and high speed rail stations. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel & room and the level of service. There is a good night market a couple blocks away and a nice park on the river that is only a few blocks away.