Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Seoul, South Korea

Decent and affordable

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Maid service is excellent, and the focus on customer satisfaction seems high.
Cons: The decor is a bit out of date, especially in the bathroom
Location: Easy walking access to Ximen Stn, Main Stn, and Longshan Stn as well as many shopping and eating areas.
Good location, easy to find, and affordable. The FuChang Hotel is great for those on a budget who want to skip over hostels and have a comfortable, private room with amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Xin from Singapore

One night stay

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall is fine but the condition of hotel is rather old. Free upgrade to a better and bigger room. No heater in hotel and temperature is not adjustable. So rather cold at night. Facilities are rather old. But quite clean :) service is great though. Near to xi men ding. Easy to locate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, near to the shopping streets in Taipei

Posted Dec 9, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Gavvan from Toronto

The hotel was overbooked.

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The lobby is on second floor. We brought all luggage to it with a little help from a over 60 man. Then the receptionist told us it was overbooked. We carried back our luggage to ground floor. With the lead of a lady, we walked through a very narrow street ( 2 meters wide and parked all motorcycles) to another inn which has no sign. I doubted if it has licence to operate. I also would have a safety concern if I come late at night. The inn is about 50 meters away from Fu Chang. Fortunately, the inn is nice and clean. If you are to book this hotel, make sure it has room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Friendly Service

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is located at the end of Ximending street. Hotel is a little old but condition is acceptable and service is very good. The bed is a bit too hard. Hotel provides for bus service to airport right at the door step.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Guy from Taipei

Nothing luxurious

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
A one night stay is enough for this hotel. But it is relatively inexpensive. Ask for a room NOT on the 2nd floor because this is where the reception and common areas are. And the guests are noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jz from HK

Good location

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convenient and quiet at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family-like staff

Posted Aug 30, 2013
As the title state, you can ask anything about where you wish to go in taipei, or good recommendation. The rooms are small, but you cant expect much from a budget hotel. Worth the money. The only problem is, is located at the outskirt of xi men ding, nevertheless is only a 8 min walk from the xi men MRT. Ideal budget hotel located in xi men ding area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by travelnut48

Nice hotel close to public transportation centers

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Room rate and location
Cons: The shower facility needs to be improved at least for the room that I am staying.
Location: Good small restaurants having delicious and traditional Taiwan foods.
Easy access to bus, subway, long distant bus, train and high speed chain making visit to old towns awaw from busy Taipei very convenience. Short trips to variety of quality and affordable speciality restaurants in Taipei.