Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, value city hotel.

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Room comfort and staff.
Cons: Carpet in room a bit grubby, breakfast buffet extensive but relatively expensive.
Location: Da'an park which is main city park. Weekend jade and flower market on doorstep. MRT about 10 minutes walk.
Staff excellent, quirky bathroom arrangement might not suit everyone being between the windows and room and therefore partioned with glass. Room very comfortable only let down by carpet. Nice view of Taipei 101 out of window. About 10 min not unpleasant walk from MRT and Daan park. About 10 minutes Taxi ride from main train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ICE_CANADA from Vancouver

Fullon Hotel passes with flying colours

Posted Feb 25, 2014
After a 14 hr flight and arriving at 8am, I was disappointed to find their checkin is 3pm. That's way too late, especially for foreign businessmen. However, they checked me in at 10am and I appreciated that so much. Hotel rooms were stunning. Nice bathroom with rain shower head and jacuzzi , bedroom with big screen and small living room with city panorama views. All you can eat breakfast for about 14CAD. Amazing food !!! Very friendly staff!! Hotel location is excellent and 5 minutes to Center of Taipei. Not much in the neighbourhood around the hotel, but you could again be dtn in 5 minutes so no problems. I'll definitely stay there again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from Geraldton

Central

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a easy paced half hour to the Tower 101 A very big family friendly park 4mins away and on the weekend a Jade market right opposite the hotel and a flower market And if the beer was a little dear at the hotel bar a 7-11 next door where you can buy a 6pack of local brew for about $2 Aus
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Regret my request for the extra bed was not met.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice people, clean rooms, comfy.

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: The staff and the pool
Cons: Wi-Fi connection needs an upgrade.
Location: All good.
Great hotel, all good with nice pool and thermal hot tub. My only issue was that the Wi-Fi in the room was very poor. No excuse for that!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable for a westerner

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: very helpful staff with excellent English
Cons: carpet and draps in my room were showing there age and should be replaced.
Location: about a 10-15 minute walk to the metro was fine
a comfortable hotel with very helpful staff, all of whom speak good English. So a nice option for westerners without staying at an over-priced western brand name hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by W.Lee from Hong Kong

Bad location, Full of Chinese group tourists.

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Can hear noise from other rooms, check-in time is 3:00pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced, comfortable gem

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Wonderful little gem of a hotel. Very comfortable room. Good firm beds and nice duvets. The bathroom is beautiful. Wifi is fast (for once!). Breakfast is superb with a selection of Western and Asian foods and also reasonably priced. Best part is that they have a hot spring spa in their hotel. It's small but the water is great. Real hot spring water from Tamsui -really relaxes you before bed time. The only negative is the location. It's a 10 minute walk from the MRT (and I walk fast)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin from San Francisco

Good walking exercise for me to walk to market

Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is first time for me to stay at your hotel;pleasantly enjoyed and very much will come back when I visit Taipei. Thank you.