Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Happy Wanderer from Boston, MA

Relaxing Stay

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly and accomodating staff. Wonderful amenities. Fabulous in-room soaking tubs. Unfortunately, no English TV channels but we appreciated receiving the Taiwan Daily in English. Wished we could have seen the French Open tennis finals live on tv.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lulumom from New York

I would definitely go back again!

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I took my mom here as part of her birthday celebration. Both of us really enjoyed our stay. The room was beautiful and clean. All the snacks and drinks in the mini bar were complementary. We had our dinner in the Chinese restaurant. The food was pretty good. The breakfast was part of the package. Both of my mushroom cheese omelet and my Mom's French toast were excellent. There were also other foods such as fruits, juices, cheese and cold cuts were offered in the buffet style. The only complain I had about this hotel was that they didn't do the turn-down service for our room. After talking to the front desk while checking out, I found out that turn-down service is done every evening, but somehow they missed our room. So when we came back from dinner the room was still messy from earlier use and the beds were still intact ( ie. cushions still piled up and the bed was not ready to sleep in) Despite this minor issue, I would still go back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GaryHung from Hong Kong

A good place to relax but lack of that little some

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Start from the good - fantastic building with friendly front desk staff. The in room hotspring is great, spacious and the most important, water flow fast, that only takes few minutes to fill a full tank of hot spring water. The not so good - breakfast, in a hotel with 66room, I would expect the service can be more than asking me to take coffee myself when I ask the waiter. That little something is missing in the room as well. Rubbish bin is in one side of the toilet, considering the size of table, which means either me or my wife need to walk a short distance to throw rubbish in toilet. Lighting is not enough in the room as well. Maybe some consider it is good but if you want to read in room, I would expect I have an option to do so. Construction site nearby is another factor. Not their fault but you have to consider before you book the room. It is possibly a very good hotel but not the best in Taiwan due to so many little something.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A Dunn from Fremont, CA

Great hot spring and very nice hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is exceptional nice. Rooms are clean. Service is great. In room hot (and cold) spring is great. The surrounding area is very quiet except for the construction site nearby. There is also not much around the hotel. Overall, it is a great getaway from the city. I certainly enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SL from Singapore

Perfect Respite

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: It is the perfect base from which to explore Yangminshan and the geothermal features in the region.
Grand View Beitou is architecturally elegant and modern, currently still in pristine condition. Its location and orientation enable one to soak in hotspring personal bath tubs in rooms, surrounded by greenery and yet seeing parts of the city in the distance. We took a taxi to Bamboo Lake, but at 9 am none of the restaurants serving lunch was open yet. The taxi driver told us that April - May was the best time to visit as the flowers would be in bloom and the slopes would be covered in red...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tctan from Singapore

Location & Environment

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, close enough to Taipei & Tamshi. Hotel shutter service is very useful. Hotel is 5-star standard. Room is big with hot spring pools. Service is very attentive. The only issue is the set minimum expense in Chinese dinner, eventhough it is only NT $1,000/head, is upsetting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SimonSarah from UK

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Handy shuttle bus from Beitou MRT. Lovely welcome from friendly staff. Room fabulous with own hot spring bath and balcony. Excellent complimentary extras in the room, everything you could need and more drinks/snacks/slippers/shoes/pyjamas/robes/toiletries. We had a massage in the spa which was wonderful, we did not get chance to us the pool/outdoor space but it looked very nice. The breakfast was very good, we also ate in C'est Bon both nights, the lobster was delicious. Hilly location so explore the town top to bottom then get the shuttle or a taxi back up the hill. Only potential negative was the adjacent building plot, we knew about this before booking but apart from spoiling the view it did not affect our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patricia from Hawaii

Hot Spring

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff is super friendly. The receptionist took care of us for the whole time of our stay. The room is very cozy and relaxing. The restaurant is elite. The view is great like its name.