Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel with good location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Location: It's good location because a lot of places to visit are near by
It's nice place overall with great staffs and breakfast. But somehow there is unpleasant smell in the bathroom even though it looks really clean. Except that I am quite satisfy with this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Catherine

Clean and comfortable hotel

Posted May 28, 2014
We stayed at Homey House for 4 nights. A large breakfast was provided each morning and the staff were all very nice and accommodating. The rooms are very new and clean, the air conditioning was perfect (not too cold, not too hot, not too loud). Complimentary toiletries, snacks, and bottles of water were complimentary and rooms are turned over daily. It's a bit awkward that the bathroom have glass walls, and the sink and area to dry yourself after showering is located outside the bathroom, so you'll have to be very comfortable with the person you're rooming with. The walls are a bit thin, can hear people in the other room if they're loud at night. Overall a very enjoyable stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Feliz127 from Singapore

Great location and service

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
First thing i saw walking into the hotel were 2 53 inches teddy bear sitting on the coach with a smile welcoming us. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable. The hotel is about 10 minutes aways from Zhong Shan Mrt ( one stop from taipe station). And there were a lot of convinient stores such as 7 Elevan (which i love so much) , family mall, shopping centre, watson etc. The hote provide yummy breakfast which they change the menu everyday. Free flow of coffee and soft drinks, free use of washing and drying machine (10am to 10pm), and i love the toilet! Complete with bath tub, sona, you can use the drying function and the toilet even comes with 'washing' function. TV comes with almost 100 channels, they have hair drier, water boiler and complete bathroom set (toothbrush, mouth wash, towels, body lotion, hand soap etc).The hotel can arrange taxi pick up which is cheaper comparing to market rate.The only thing i would complain is the sound proof system which is not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Junice from Singapore

Homey House - Home even when on holidays

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Homey House was a great venue with great location and superb service. Ruby the receptionist was exceptional. Affordable, Friendly and always helpful. Great overall experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from New York, NY

Nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted Mar 16, 2014
This hotel is at a very convenient location. Its not right outside the MRT station but the walk isn't really anything to complain about. The size, cleanliness, and amenities of the room was what we expected compared to other notes we stayed in Taipei at the price range. Staying in the room with no windows we did have issues with air circulation. So make sure you turn on the ventilation in the bathroom as soon as pissible. They also somehow cutoff our a/c and had to complain before the problem was resolved. They said their a/c takes a while to turn on right after they called back and said try again. I didn't care who was right or wrong as long as it was working so we just kept our opinion about that to ourselves. The bathroom is nice but the door doesn't lock or completely close (opens about a half inch after closing). We saw another room where this was not an occurrence so YMMV. This was not a big deal to us but to those it is be wary of it. Nice single size bath with sitting space on three sides. The breakfast was nothing to rave about. Ask about a Taiwanese breakfast place and they will print out a map for you to a place which is a chain and pretty popular. There are even breakfast carts along the way to the MRT station if you don't have time to go there. All in all a good place to stay in an area that stays lively late into the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Richmond

Felt very homey at the Homey House

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Peaceful, helpful, great bathroom!
Cons: Nothing, all went well
Location: East walking to two metro stations; local restaurants across the street; learn to navigate the transit system and everything becomes close at-hand.
Already submitted a review for the first few days, then went to Sun Moon Lake, left luggage at Homey House, and was given a warm welcome on our return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david from richmond, va, usa

Our home away from home

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room, good breakfast, helpful staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Small, local restaurants across the street - - urban so everything is nearby. A stroll and clothes shopping - - metro not far. Metro is easy.
We arrived just before midnight New Year Eve, quick check-in, got to fireworks. Good breakfast each morning - Taiwan style. English language newspapers. Traveled on 4th day, they watched luggage, back on 5th day. Arranged car to airport, provided change, let us use their computer to print boarding passes. Very comfortable room. Restaurants close by, Metro a bit of a walk but fine. Great bathroom and tub. We are happy patrons.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joanna Soh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Yvonne from singapore

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay..have homely feel !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sha from Singapore

Cosy and Clean. Had a very good stay

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
About 5-10 mins walk from Zhongshan MRT, the hotel is behind The Regent. Lots of F&B around so you do not have to worry about getting hungry. The Family Mart downstairs stocks tons of yummy stuff which puts the 7-11 in Sg to shame. The room is neat and comfortable. Totally enjoyed my stay here. For fitness buff, there is a community gym nearby (about 5 mins jog) Zhongshan Community Sports Complex to work out. NT50 will allow you access into the small gym for an hour. The staff at the hotel are friendly and ever helpful. Truely recommended!