Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue from melb, australia

Hotel staff excellent service and friendly

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Staff was very friendly. We arrived at hotel at 7am and normal check in was not until 3pm but but they us a spare room to rest until our room was available. It was a big help as we have not slept at all on our flight in. Only draw back is the 10-15min walk to train station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bob from BC. Canada

hotel staff is very helpful but A/C sucks

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
hotel facility is relatively good, rooms are clean, staff are all polite and cheerful. But the temperature of air conditioner can not be adjusted, it only provide at 20.5-21.5 degree C. At night cold air is blowing on the bed, you have either to shut the power to the A/C fan then the temperature will shoot up to 28 within an hour or suffer at 20.5 . AC system have no mixing function to regulate the room temp. Non-smoking law is not enforced, lots tourist smoke in their room at night and the fumes will carry into the room von the duct of exhaust fans. The hotel can not do about it because you really don't know which room the smoke comes from. During the day the room cleaner uses ozone generator to de-Oder the smoke. but using ozone in high concentrations is harmful to the guests who stayed in their room during the cleaning service period. The free breakfast is so so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2014 by HotelB, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, First of all, we apologize for the negative experiences you've had while staying with us and thank you for your time writing this review. Our hotel temperature control system allows our guest to set the room temperature they prefer. We are sorry we didn't notice your discomfort earlier and assist you on this problem; we'll make sure our temperature control instruction is more clear in the future. We will also reinforce our non-smoking policy through additional signs, verbal warnings, and fines in the future to ensure the quality of stay for all our valuable guests. Our management along with the chefs are also currently redesigning our breakfast menu hoping to better service our guests' needs. We apologize again for any inconvenience during your stay, but welcome your return next time to see the improvements we have thanks to your valuable review and input. Sincerely, HOTEL B
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harry from Singapore

Nice place to stay while in Taiwan

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Nice and clean.
Cons: Improve the water heater for shower. Take too long to heat up. Washed lots of water.
Location: No comment
Staff was helpful for late 11.40pm check in. Breakfast was ok and not too picky client, general feel was good. Especially with Thai Massage just next door. Moving forward, should look at increasing the variety of food for Breakfast. Great Stay..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014
Thank you for your valuable advice and stay at Hotel B! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and will work with our chefs to improve the quality and the variety of our breakfast. We welcome your return in the near future and will do what we can to further increase the satisfaction of your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Crystal from Hong Kong

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great service and convenient location. Booked the family room and it was packed with the beds with little room to walk around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2013 by HotelB, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment and stay at Hotel B. As a budget hotel in downtown Taipei with limited space, we still try our best to provide the best available service and rate for our valuable guests within the given limitations. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay with us and welcome your return next time so we can make adjustments to better serve your needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by WakaFlockaFlame from Boston, MA

Great hotel; Great Price

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a huge hotel, but they are super nice. They let me check-in about an hour early and the breakfast buffet was amazing (though it does only operate until 9:30--on a Sunday!). Stay here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by H Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Extremely comfortable bed, excellent location

Posted Jan 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
I love this hotel! There were recent renovations so it is very modern and clean for the most part. I absolutely LOVE the bed, down comforter, and linens. It is the most comfortable bed in a hotel I've slept in. I also love the bathroom because it is so clean, modern, and chic looking. The room that I stayed in was extremely small - it is a little small for two people, but still is comfortable. There was enough for 2 luggages and several carry on bags on the floor. The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. The windows are soundproof so we can't hear any noise outside which was awesome!! The housekeeping lady was so sweet. There is a work out room with a few cardio machines. This hotel is about a 10 min walk from the Nanjing E. Rd brown line or a 15 min walk to the Zhongxiao-Fuxing blue line. The only complaint I have is that the carpet is old and could use some updating, but the hotel gives 2 new disposable flip flops so you can use when you are in the room; There is a free washing/drying machine, but the dryer doesn't work very well - my clothes were in there for 2 hours and it didn't dry them. There is a spa/massage place next door which I had the best massage Thai style massage I had in my life for reasonable prices. I would definitely stay at this hotel B again!