Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Great breakfast.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Very nice hotel. Great breakfast. Very nice hotel. Great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2014 by MIchael, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review, hopefully we will see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in center Taipei

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: The smell of cooking from the kitchen can be improved, perhaps install extra exhaust.
Location: Taipei 101 is nearby.
I would definitely recommend this to friends and colleagues. Very good overall service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Simon from Adelaide, Australia

Very comfortable stay

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very nice hotel in a great area of Taipei. Lots of restaurants around, particularly to the north of the hotel. Very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel large room

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: room and breakfast
Location: close to the mrt and 101 tower
husband and I stayed here for 4 days room was fantastic large and great view looking out at taipai 101 the breakfast was excellent with a variety every morning both western and eastern food. the staff were as helpful as possible though I don't think they have many Australian guests but did everything they could to answer any directions or queries we had. Would stay there again Bonnie and Don Perth
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kon from Vancouver, Canada

Most comfortable hotel we stayed at.

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Excellent service, hotel location, casual atmosphere and the PRICE.
Location: Night market, Dr Sun's memorial, building 101 and shopping are all within walking distance. Cab fares are cheap due to its proximity to these places.
We enjoyed our 5 days stay at this hotel. The breakfast spread is just right with some variation everyday. Services were excellent. Room lay out was better than some 5 star hotel. Most of all, the atmosphere is not intimidating for casual traveler like us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wacky from canada

Great hotel!

Posted May 5, 2014
A block away from the Shangri-La, and a third of the price. Their rooms were okay - we had a bathroom with a giant window in the shower overseeing the street. It's nice, but remember to lower the blinds when you take a shower, because it's not one of them reflective glass where you can only see through one side. Their complimentary breakfasts were great! Steamed buns, congee, and the usual bacon and toasts. Not a HUGE selection like some other hotels, but definitely better quality. I'd take quality over quantity any day! The staff at this hotel is excellent. They give you an honest answer, and knows the area well so they are great for directions!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location and good hotel for the price

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The staff is excellent and speak decent english. they are helpful in getting taxi, exchanging currency, helping with directions etc. breakfast is free and not bad. wi-fi is decent. they upgraded us to a room that had japanese style bath tub which was cool. overall good hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nts from phils.

Inaccurate pictures @ website

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel website images is not accurate w/ the actual. Very far fr the subway station & 101 district. Price is not comensurate to the quality of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable hotel in an excellent location

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Location and comfortable room.
Cons: Minor improvements: proper overhead light, anything to reduce noise from bar, toilet didn't always flush. Major improvement:extend breakfast hours
Location: 10 min walk to metro so easy access to most of Taipei's main attractions. Several restaurants in surrounding streets. Loved Beitou hot springs.
We booked this hotel after reviewing many hotels on here as this seemed to have the best rating for the price. The location was most important for us as we came to Taiwan for the Lantern Festival and wanted easy access to the metro system. There are 3 metro stations within a 10-15 min walk from the hotel and they were for 2 different lines so was great. The room (we had a standard room) was much better than we expected as had a comfy bed and an amazing shower with more nozzles and functions than we'd seen before. If there was anything that was not as good as we'd like it was the amount of lighting in the room but this was very minor. We had very little interaction with the staff as we only attended breakfast once and the reception desk to check in, order taxi for airport when we left and check out and I have to say they were extremely good and spoke very good English too (we are from England and speak no Chinese at all). Our room was cleaned daily as you'd expect even tho we tended to not leave the room until 12-1pm as we never really adjusted to the time difference (8 hours). We were on the 3rd floor and on a Friday & Saturday night the bar next door was loud and went until about 4am but was fine for the rest of the week so no real issue there either but this may be better on higher floors. Overall we were both impressed with the hotel and would happily return there ourselves or recommend to our friends or family.