Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is very near Metro Train Station.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
It's very cozy & had a pleasant stay. Near train station. Staff is helpful & friendly. Had a very good experience there. Would definetly booked again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice boutique hotel in XMD

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Good location, modern rooms, ample walking space in room, comes with standing shower, hand shower, bathtub & toilet bowl (with warming & wash option)
Cons: To have another lift, road outside to be properly lit
Location: Less than 1 min walk to XMD main street
Nice boutique hotel located 1 min away from Ximending main street. We were given a room at Inhouse Boutique instead (at Chengdu Rd) which is a better location. Only 1 lift that serves up to 6 floors of not more than 5 rooms per level. Modern rooms with ample walking & luggage space. Toilet came with standing shower, hand shower, bathtub & toilet bowl (with warming & washing option). Clear instructions on how to switch from cold to hot water and water thru standing to hand shower were thoughtfully displayed. Easy to use the toilet bowl with seat warming & wash options. To top things up, Loccitane toiletries were given. Only bad points abt this hotel are single lift (not very big too) to serve the 6 levels and the short 1 min walk to XMD which are partially not properly lit in the night. Nevertheless, people do walk through this road as there are shops ard & motor cyclists too. In summary, the entire experience is still considered enjoyable & memorable. A gd hotel to recommend to people considering a hotel in XMD area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: In ximending
We were relocated to their new hotel which is nearer to Ximending Exit 6. The room was well furnished, although we took some time to figure out how to operate the TV. Breakfast was nice, which you can re-order if you are not full at the first set. Only thing bad is that if your neighbour beside your room is shouting away, you can hear it loud and clear, which happens to us. Our neighbours starting shouting and scolding at 7am, disturbing our sleep T.T
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darren from Singapore

Huge rooms! Awesome and big bed!

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: style, cleanliness, spacious
Cons: maybe have a 24 hours drinks/coffee/bar counter so that guests can chill at the lounge area at night.
Location: shop and eat and shop and eat!
Very comfortable stay! We had a super huge room and it is really rare to have such huge rooms in Taipei! very tastefully decorated as well! great breakfast too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good, but not well cleaned .

Posted Jun 2, 2014
We booked for 2nights but the second night they didn't seems to clean our room , trash on desk and table remain there glasses with coffee still there it cause mosquito issue next day ~ cuz of hot weather . Breakfast is so so almost same everyday prefer eat outside .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by sl from singapore

value for money

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the best hotel among our visits to taipei. Loccitane toiletries, automated toilet definitely a plus point. Breakfast is included in buffet style, check in and out pretty fast. A few mins walk to train stations, making travel easy and convenient. Definitely a hotel of choice for our next trip to taipei.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by SGBOY from SG

Great location and nice interior

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
a great location at ximending, where you can dine and shop very easily. nice interior decor with fragrant smell at the lobby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Queenie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel location very near Fengjia night market

Posted May 5, 2014
The hotel is conveniently located to Fengjia night market and public transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trendy hotel near to the train station

Posted May 3, 2014
The room was nice and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful when we needed help.