Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jftbrian from Scotland

Great hotel overall

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was spacious and spotlessly clean. The shower head was the size of a dustbin lid and worked a treat. Staff were efficient and extremely polite and the lads on the door were excellent. The only thing letting this hotel down was that on three occasions i had to send back under cooked food. OK they didn't charge me but i do expect better. Breakfast omelettes were on the border of running off the plate they were so fresh and the chicken wings had more blood than a black pudding. Even when i opted for a burger (frozen type :-( ) it to was under cooked. This didn't spoil my stay and i would happily stay again but think that it should be said to just check the food when you stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Cesa Chuang, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, Thank you for choosing Miramar Garden Taipei for your stay in Taipei. We are delighted to read your comments about your stay and our services. However, we felt sorry that you had an unhappy experience during breakfast time. All your feedback about food is very important to us and we’ll make it better constantly. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on a future business/personal trip! Warm regards, Marketing & PR Dept. Miramar Garden Taipei
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex from Singapore

Great All Around Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, great service, highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by wowo from hong kong

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall is ok. But no free wifi in room is very inconvenience as the free wifi in lobby is very poor signal, always disconnet. Now most of the hotels in Taipei has free wifi in room, we believe you have to think about whether you will have free in room to comfort your guest as your room rate is higher than others during that location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good 4 star hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2013
The hotel was nice, acceptable. Upon arrival I requested a room with a view of the Taipei 101 and was upgraded to the top floor. I did not utilise any of the restaurants or bars, nor did I utilise the fitness facilities or the pool. Only some of the staff seemed capable at speaking English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eddie from Kuala Lumpur

Nice hotel, decent location.

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: The staff were very helpful.
Cons: If it was nearer to the metro station, it'll be great. But you cant move the building or the subway!
Location: There's a night market nearby.
Staff were friendly and helpful. Location was alright if you're taking taxis, but a little bit of walk to the metro. It's at the junction of 2 elevated highways, but can't really hear traffic noises. The sound proofing is pretty good. Generally, a quiet neighbourhood. Room was spacious and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

Centrally located business hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Cons: Better in-room coffee.
Centrally located, near to major roads. Rooms well designed for the business traveler, with plenty of outlets and comfortable working areas. Few restaurants and attractions immediately near to the hotel, also a bit of a walk from nearest public transportation.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara

Road view

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice~
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Staff is the Asset, good location

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff is more than happy to you book a taxi whenever you need and address your destination to the driver on behalf. Nothing special on Breakfast, hoping for more variety, its important especially for people who stay over extended period of time. Great location and transport is never a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good service.

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very nice and clean. service is excellent too but the location is on 2 busy roads and major highway in the front of the hotel.